A white egg

in #gems4 years ago (edited)

"I spent a while trying to be like normal people. Almost ten years learning how to walk like them, watching their movements, their answers, copying the way they behaved"

eggs-34486_1280.jpgSource: Pixabay

As a child, I found out I was not quite accepted in my circle of friends. In fact, I think I didn't really have a circle of friends; it was just Chepeli, my older brother. Once he said to me:

Why don't you give a big turn to your personality?

Then I realized my personality was a problem for him also...

different-640.jpg Source: Pixabay

I spent a while trying to be like normal people. Almost ten years learning how to walk like them, watching their movements, their answers, copying the way they behaved.

Then I was accepted.
I had become one of them.

But, at the end, I had to face the truth: What I did was almost a sin. I had abandoned myself, my differences, my treasure, what made me special... After that, I straightened my steps, following the voice inside, and developed a special belief that I share now:

Some individuals are meant to be different. They may be not accepted at the beginning. A way to reach their strengths is reinforcing their differences rather than hiding them. Not many persons can guide them, but some of them, at some point, are going to be guided by their very nature. Some of them, in some areas, are meant to lead the world, but the world doesn't know it yet...

swan-3161142_1280.jpgI'm different, so what? (Source: Pixabay)


By @Toronyor