Will Money Bring Out My True Self?

stock-photo-saving-money-concept-preset-by-male-hand-putting-money-coin-stack-growing-business-249974521.jpg

Everybody chases money, we all want to become rich and get famous. But we often forget to ask ourselves "without money, is this the true me"?.

I asked few people around who are older and more exposed more than me and i was able to gather few points.
From the questions I asked from a woman, she explained that money hides your true self using her husband as an example. She told me that she and her humble couldn't do without eachother when they had nothing but now, her husband told her staying with her is boring, because he is now rich. She further explained that money brought out the pride in her husband which she has to cope with everyday.

Another man answered my questions using his younger brother as an illustration. He explained how humble his younger brother was to him until he became richer than him. He said his younger brother no longer gives him any form of regard even though he was the one that sponsored his younger brother to school.

I heard many touching stories, even a man disagree to money bringing out your true self, he said his wife is richer than him and still humble. He said she is even more humble than when she had nothing.

Pictures from pixabay.com