The Awesome list of steemit Bid Bots with a Positive ROI

in #genesisproject • 6 years ago

I like to test things... when i finally joined steemit a few months ago, the first thing i wanted to do was to make some money using the bid bots.

🌴 I'm trying to find financial freedom so this is what i tend to do. 🌴

After a couple of days i stumbled upon 🤖steembottracker.com 🤖at the time there were about 30 bid bots that you could use, so after looking at the projected ROI figures on this handy website i quickly tested every available bot to see if they were indeed profitable as projected.

just_some_nurse_robots_by_gkvfflowergirl-dcb98ap.png

Well unfortunately the website ROI projections were inaccurate, my results averaged to about -35% down.

I had lost quite a bit of money, no worries it's only money & i like to take these little risks in the hope of some good returns. The reason for the negative return was mostly down to the fact that the bid bots do not cap negative losses for bidders. This means that when you place a bid you could end up with -95% down! or perhaps +40% up.

This clearly is not good if you want to make a profit long term, the only bid bot at the time that was capping losses was @brupvoter in fact they were the first "non negative ROI bot" on steemit.

Well today i thought i would check out the useful bot tracker website again and WOW there are now nearly 100 bid bots! Over three times as many in a couple of months!

I will test these bid bot on this post&post my result in the comment.thanks for stopping by,please be sure to RESTEEM this post so other people can find it ,thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you, @oyadipe! We try to do our best to serve our users, and this comment coming from one of our users sounds for our team as a kind of recognition for our hard work! Best regards, @brupvoter TEAM.

There are two sides to every equation, - the person delegating the SP and the person buying the vote. Both want a maximum return, but both can't have it. Buying votes shouldn't be about making a profit. It should be about profiling the very best blogs. Unfortunately many people try to plaxce a bid on a profitable bot in the last few seconds before it bids. Too many people doing this results in over-bidding with negative ROI. Sorry that you lost money like this.

@pi1000, I noticed that was a problem the few times I have used the bots... After the first time I realized it wasn't going to be very profitable and instead just hoped that I can get some visibility on my posts rather than turning a profit. Am I wrong to assume this? Or does boosting the post truly help others to see my content?

When I joined a few months back I was told to make original content that is interesting and that will help people and I am thrilled with the progress so far but I wanted to share my posts with even more people (hopefully I can help or educate even more Steemians).

Sorry to ask so many questions, you just seem like you know what you are talking about haha

Thank you!

And is my Steemit just not loading or have you not blogged anything yet? Just curious! haha

Have you ever considered delegating to humans instead of bots? I think right now humans like me are paying a better ROI.
https://www.minnowbooster.net/market?direction=asc&sort=effective_price

Exactly can I have personal talk with you ?

Can you message me in Discord : @saimegh#5402
Or give yours

Sorry to be so thick, but I haven't had time to set up things like discord yet.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/bid-bots/@cryptothoughts/the-awesome-list-of-steemit-bid-bots-with-a-positive-roi

 6 years ago (edited) 

Thanks tell more people to upvote me

Thanks tell more people to upvote me