You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much weight can I lift over-head after 6 weeks?! Win up to 300 STEEM by leaving your guess!

in #getinshapechallenge4 years ago (edited)

I used to do a lot of strength training before, and I still have my old notes (Wendler), and taking into consideration that we have pretty similar physique I will guess that you can max out with 80 kg. Your shoulder are of course a risk here, and I do not know if I could recommend maxing out. I will not participated in the challenge myself, as I stopped exercising a few years ago. I am still in peak shape though:) Good luck!

Sort:  

That's a good guess! I really don't know, as I have never attempted a one rep max on anything but a bench press (and that was 7 years ago!) Where I did 115.

Will be fun to find out! I'll for sure need to practice movements just as much as training for strength. And of course think about safety first.

I know you used to work for ESA, or perhaps you still work. Anyway, there is a Norwegian company called Orbital Machines that are going to make electric turbopumps for launch vehicles. I participated in the first round in 2018, even though I have no knowledge of the space industry. Perhaps something you could be interested in (https://folkeinvest.no/kampanje/orbital-machines-as-2)? I would of course be interested in any negative sentiments you might have concerning the concept.