You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get In Shape! Steemit Challenge - EVERYONE WINS SBD

I want to get in shape. However, I am not at home, I'm on the road and weighing myself is not possible at the moment. However, I weighed myself the other day and I was 68 kg. I will post a video of my weight at the earliest possible convenience and post videos of my workouts. unfortunately, I will not be on the same scale each time, so i'll have to simply average my weights and go by the trend. My videos of my workouts will be interesting as I'm walking from the Mediterranean to the Atlantic right now and my workouts will be walking ridiculous amounts of mileage most days. I may even do some Steem posts about my travels.

Sort:  

Week 1: Workout 3: Here's my vid for July 15th. Walking from Bram to Castelnaudery, France, the world's capital of Cassoulet (but frankly, the Cassoulet we had in Fabrezan was way better).

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1bjfTHu1mPFA78KjuaoBeJoeVylc1JciCdg/view?usp=sharing

#getinshapechallenge

Week 2: Workout #2: Rainy day in Toulouse, so we didn't go on some crazy long hike this week, but instead, holed up in a hotel and got some work done. My workout today was wall squats, a mat workout, and running the 5 flights of stairs in the hotel several times.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1luYcV1ZynoAE5iVLzyXIOglaOuvo8PmPxw/view?usp=sharing

#getinshapechallenge

Video for July 13th. OK, I'm TOTALLY lame and I used the video camera the wrong way, so you will not see ME in the video, and you'll not see a single thing I was talking about in the video because I had the camera pointed the wrong way. But I swear it was me and you could see the camera bouncing up and down as I was talking and walking! LOL. I hope that one 'counts'. I'll try to do an extra one this week.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1BYCr0vWbfWrc2ZR8btxFyh8FxQmXqO6OoA/view?usp=sharing

#getinshapechallenge

Awesome man!
No rush man, the contest officially starts in 2 days, so you have time to post your weigh in video.
Can't wait to see your progress man :)

Instead of posting a vid of my workouts, how about an image of our fitness tracker screen?

workout july 9.png

Just way easier for me.

#getinshapechallenge

Unfortunately, I can't accept that.
The video part is the only strict policy I have for the contest, for trust reasons, and because I'm putting some of my own money into this.

Just wanted to comment on the 'most weight lost' as the end point. That always favors large men because A) they have a lot of weight to lose and B) Can usually drop a ton of weight quickly.

A better measurement is % of total body weight lost, because it evens the playing field a bit more between men and women. It still favors REALLY heavy people over moderately heavy people, but it's still a better indicator than just total weight lost.

Just thought I'd throw my $0.02 into the ring! Couple of people explain it here on Reddit.

I know this, that's why I made it so everyone participating wins, not just the "biggest loser".

Week 1, Workout #1: Here's my vid for July 11th.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/19nnQaTC1jl0pRVaLis6eNYqu_VYszEAuGA/view?usp=sharing

Unfortunately, I still have been nowhere near a scale. Maybe a pharmacy has one, so I'll do my best, but I'm living in hotels in small towns in Europe for the next two months, so that is a challenge.
#getinshapechallenge

Week 1: Weigh-in: Here's my weigh in video. Finally found a pharmacy with a scale! I'm officially starting out at, lets say 71.5 kg. That's 157.6 pounds. I'm already down by at least 10 pounds since the last time I weighed myself about a month and a half ago. I forgot to say my SteemIt name in the video! Sorry.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1BRBHx5bP6FwjOgSeq8MyHlI7vtuAz2DSdg/view?usp=sharing

#getinshapechallenge

Week 1: Workout 2: Here's my vid for July 14th. Happy Bastille Day from France. This ended up being a 22 mile day. Holy crap! That was not planned at all, but it worked out OK. Sorry it didn't get put up yesterday, but our hotel had no internet.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1k_dmw-UC5avvoWQRj1CzJmC8Yow_82ADmQ/view?usp=sharing

#getinshapechallenge

Week 2, Workout #1: July 18: Still in France on the Canal du Midi for a 10 mile walk today.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pvzzNC82E60KvY0TZaNy7hICYdRWvNKCxw/view?usp=sharing

#getinshapechallenge

Week #2, Workout #3, : Hotel workout again. Surprisingly easy to get a good workout in a hotel room.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1b2PwU1-2CrHp1_CEmBkY8i5upbWHNUCyWw/view?usp=sharing

#getinshapechallenge

Week 2, workout #4: Walk from Bram to Gramazie for about an 8 -9 mile walk. Watch this vid, as you'll love the scenery walking through fields of sunflowers in the South of France. Super nice day.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1j3gL8TnxLa3HKQ5IU351CVzeMQmI0qQriw/view?usp=sharing

getinshapechallenge