Crazy sign in Nova Scotia Canada

in #ghsc6 years ago

crazy sign.jpg

Photo courtesy of BBC World News

You have to see this sign to believe it! It is guaranteed to have you scratching your head.

This sign is found along highway 103, near the exit to the small fishing village of Port Mouton, Nova Scotia. It looks like an indecipherable hodgepodge of numerous other road signs because it is.

In its recent past, it was the backing of a billboard for a local hotel, but it has been seen in its undiscovered glory since August when the hotel removed its billboard to reveal the patchwork sign behind.

People living in the vicinity are concerned that it will cause accidents due to the confusing messages, especially since the sign is incomprehensible and drivers would slow down to try to decipher its messages as it is located on a dangerous curve in the highway.

The sign is a puzzling mix of French and English route numbers and town names, some of which are upside down.

The provincial department of transportation released a statement stating that it had contacted the hotel and the sign will have to be removed by the end of this week.

WeKu logo.png

referral link: https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=cecicastor

ghscollective_logo.png

Join Us On Discord


Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

Virtuecirclebanner.png

Ulog .gif

Sort:  

Ahhhh...I should go see it before they remove it...thanks for sharing Ceci!

Well, at least you get a free hot breakfast when you get... somewhere...

Perhaps breakfast is served in the same fashion? 🤣😝🤭

That is just a mean thing to do to people, I'd be in so much trouble if I was driving down that road and came to it, because I'd want to pull over and put the pieces right-side up and fix the puzzle, LOL. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

LOL that is AWESOME @frostyamber hahah

I'd be in so much trouble if I was driving down that road and came to it, because I'd want to pull over and put the pieces right-side up and fix the puzzle, LOL. :D

Thank you @thereikiforest, I have my moments. :D LOL. :D
Its actually true though, I'd want to pull over and fix it, it would drive me nuts seeing it and not fixing it. :D I can't even walk by a messed up t-shirt stand at our local Wal-Mart without stopping to refold shirts other patrons have just thrown willy-nilly back on the shelves. :D Its funny and sad at the same time, LOL. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day. :D

You are so welcome and I mean it that you are awesome! I feel you, I really do. My friend is like that and somedays I wish I were! LOL <333 :) God Bless You also and thank you so much! Wishing you a fantastical day as well!!

What in the world! Just looking at it gives me a headache.

I think the worst part is that the people paid well to maintain the roadway saw how badly the sign was made and still put it up, it is the manufacturers fault as well for shipping it like that but talk about a government failure all around imho ;)

What the??? Looks like you've discovered a real glitch in the matrix, here.

Do they still honor the promise of a free hot breakfast?

Now, the problem would be, is it the hotel or the highway department that offers the free breakfast? 🤣

That is crazy looking. lol. It's good they are having it removed. I would probably crash trying to figure it out.

I know I would! 🤣

hahaha! I wonder how long that sign has been like that? And why doesn't the state highway dept just cover it with something in the meantime? lol.

That would take thinking in someone's part! Government and thinking don't belong in the same sentence...🤣

haha! yes Ma'am that is so true. Like someone said.."everything the government touches turns to crap!"

It's one of the wonders of the world hahaha imho, anyways LOL ;) <333 thank you for sharing @cecicastor heheh

I can do that too:
kjilkaavn;vkh[pojgkjnvoihcp
;d
gj]vknja
jadjgj]9fjgpoa

It's a glitch in the matrix!! ;)

That is for sure the craziest sign I have seen.

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phoenixwren

We have planted already 3788.81 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 35526.47
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations @cecicastor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

FREE HOT BREAKFAST!!!

That is what the sign says. But I wouldn't count on it...

That would certainly boggle the mind while driving!

You doing ok?

So far, we are hanging in. Every week brings new laws to oppress. Everything is being heavily monitored...

Hang in there, maybe donald tramp will call off the cia at some point.
The bush/clinton crime family isnt calling the shots anymore.
But, the lie is different at every level and he is controled by the ones he still believes.

At some point rule by force dies out.

Keeping you in my prayers daily and hoping to hear from you soon. I shared your last message with everyone so they would know the situation you are in down there. May God bless you and the family.

I've had you on my mind & hope the best for you.

Hope you are doing ok,...

Congratulations @cecicastor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @cecicastor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 48000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!