Steam key Giveaway (SpaceChem)

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

header.jpg
Source

SpaceChem is a puzzle game at its heart. It was well received by both public and reviewers alike. You take the role of reactor engineer for the SpaceChem, a leading chemical synthetic company in the space frontier. You need to construct factories to manufacture essential chemicals to meet production quotas and to counter sinister threats!

More information here.

ss_be32a115f2b8b7febcda75485e2810ba6f70bec9.1920x1080.jpg

Source

ss_c2149c7361768dd2eb24999ce82570c523821c5c.600x338.jpg

Source

ss_55448be442e88bd6e6ba6d0b00fbacb1cad8540a.600x338.jpg

Source

badge.png

Source

COMPETITION RULES

  1. Prize is a Steam key via Humble Bundle gift link.
  2. Entry is by upvote and comment (resteem is not necessary, but highly appreciated!)
  3. Winner is at my discretion (at post payout), generally the one that I think will like it best, and that has had the most pleasant and engaging interaction over the course of the competition.

Last week's winner

DQmcPCFEPu8ETVjAxUYgJ3ujpf77N1CGHG6Rf3K2X9yQKeN.jpeg

Source

Last week we had the epic Paradox game, Stellaris. I have picked @ethandsmith for the key.

Congratulations, drop me your contact details for steemit.chat or Discord in the comments and I will get back to you with your Humble Bundle gift key.

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Referral links
Mene, Investment jewellery (5 dollars credit just for making the account).
Humble Bundle Monthly, PC games package every month!
Minnowbooster Bonus for the new account maker as well!
CryptoBNB AirBNB in the crypto world!
Coinbase, the biggest fiat on and off ramp.
Binance, the biggest crypto exchange.
Mannabase, Universal income in the blockchain
Cryptopia, Lots of lesser known altcoins.
HitBTC Even more Altcoins!

DQmXDFhqQrKJrKavGxmhTuLaF2iR3JkZKJzPPj4vFK6Pkvu_1680x8400.png

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

My computer can't even run Steam T_T But I'll participate in spirit and accompany the victor with cheers.

Oh, that's so sad! Surely if you can run a Web browser, steam would work?

It runs the shell in itself, but it's very slow and to play a game like that would be tortuous. Just with the browser open, my computer is barely usable. Discord is also electron-based and I can't use it, so I use the browser version. There are a lot of issues like that. I'm planning on getting a new one but that moment won't happen that soon. :)

Ouch, that's horrible! Here is an upvote to help with the new computer!

Uhh a puzzle game count me in :^)

Great, have a chat with me then, that's how this contest works. Tell me about what games or puzzle games you like?

Ive recently won "Black the fall" and have played through it in almost one game :D Other games i like are Limbo which i played at a friends house because he got it and said i could give it a try too. Then there is portal of course even though i liked Portal 1 better than Portal 2. And if games on other platforms count then i would definitely mention Picross for the Nintendo 3DS of which i own all parts and the 3D one as well. Other games which come to my mind would be Mario vs. Donkey Kong and Scribbelnauts. Could you recommend any other puzzle games maybe? Im always open for new stuff :D

Portal co-op was the best! I played it with my wife, so is a complete non game. She loved it, plus the countless accidental kills were always hilarious!

Puzzle games I tend to play on phone instead of PC, even the Switch has really great games that keep me away from puzzlers.

Have you tried world of goo and human resource machine?

Haha i always tried to convince some of my friends to buy portal for the coop but most of them prefer to play other games on the PC too :/ Isnt world of goo a quite old flashgame? Iirc i played it back in 2010 or even earlier. And i need the money for other stuff at the moment or i would have already bought a switch and would be playing Mario Odyssey 24/7 :D Ill give human resource machine a quich look though

It is pretty old, but still a classic. Great for kids as well, Human Resource Machine is by the same developer.

Mario Odyssey looks pretty awesome, but I'm hoping for a sale on that. Already, I'm building up a backlog of Switch games...

When the homebrew scene gets as far as they did with the 3DS then im going to do the same and get every single game that looks even remotely interesting :D But until then i have to just stay with my PC and other consoles

World of goo was a lot of fun, but I haven't tried human resource machine (the music in the trailer sounded cool). Here's an idea: we should write a post that rates the best music in computer games (or vote on it)!

Civ games have pretty great music. Changing as you go through the ages!

I am usually too busy fiddling and micromanaging things to notice it :D I don't get time to sit back and relax with the way I play the game... that is to say, I am not that good when it comes to diplomacy :p

Then we have to include games like Life is Strange, Terraria, The credits song in Portal and Pokemon for the sake of nostalgia :D

I'll need to get Life is Strange on my to-play list at some stage... the older (Japanese) games had some pretty incredible music for sure!

Congratulations, I picked you for the win. Details on how to claim the key here.

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@bengy/steam-key-giveaway-the-bard-s-tale

Cool giveaway. Maybe I'll win? :D

If you want to win, you have to stick around and chat! About anything really! What sort of games are you interested in?

Fortnite, who isnt? I stream nintendo games too (:

Ah hash, I think you've found the only person in the planet who isn't! I got turned off online multiplayer games a while back. Something about doing the similar thing over and over...

You can almost judge the age of the game by comparing the elements on that periodic table in the game to the newer ones...


http://www.sciencemag.org/news/2016/12/four-new-elements-officially-added-periodic-table

This one looks interesting, especially for the ones with science background that prefer not to watch movies where scientists are blamed for the doomsday scenarios :D

By the way, have you heard about the ebook project that @heymattsokol (another scientist/musician) is working on? https://steemit.com/music/@heymattsokol/update-on-ebook-how-to-get-1000-followers-on-steem-32-book-cover-designs-and-an-updated-roadmap

Ha ha, Yes great way to date a game! Although, most games don't have a periodic table... Or at least a periodic table that belongs to this universe!

The book project looks interesting, I didn't realise people were using steemit to seriously find projects in real life!

Why not? That's what @steemgigs and @steemfreelancers is for. I assume you have also seen @thesteemhouse and @steemfreepress as well?

I only knew steemgigs, I have to check out the others!