My Very First Steemit Giveaway!

in #giveaway8 years ago

It's been a little over a week since I joined Steemit, and I'd like to do some giving back to this amazing community.



First, a small thank you to everyone


Since I joined Steemit I've been completely surrounded by intelligent and kind people, always willing to help others and try to make a difference. Every single individual I've spoken to has been genuine, and I've never found someone I had a problem with (except for people that tag @ all in the Steemit Chat >:[ ). This experience has been amazing, and a few people have done small wonders for me, so I'd like to return the favor! Without further ado, let me announce how it works!




Giveaway Rules


This giveaway is very simple and easy to enter! All you have to do is comment below "I want to participate!" somewhere in your post! However, to avoid being abused by throwaway or giveaway accounts, you must have a Reputation Level of at least 30 to win, and at least 1 good (not just a copy-pasted video or picture or text from someplace else) post on your blog!


Giveaway Prize


This giveaway will have 1 winner that I will draw randomly from a number generator from all the valid participants in the comments section. The prize will be 5.00 Steem Dollars, PLUS 50% of all Steem Dollars generated by this post on the First payout! At this point you might be wondering why the prize is only 5.00, well, the answer is simple; that's all the SBD I have!


Prize will be paid out after I've received the First Payout, so I can determine what the 50% is to add to the 5.00 SBD.

Once the winner is chosen I will contact them in the comments below, send them the SBD, and ask them to post here as proof they received the prize.





Thanks for reading and participating! Please don't forget to Follow me @voltarius for more interesting content and possible future giveaways!

Sort:  

I do not want to participate, but I appreciate the initiative and giving back to the community. Keep up the good work!

You're a turd lol you found a loophole to not participate. Thanks though bro! :)

And already a winner with a guaranteed win of at least $0.04!

I'm with @venuspcs. I don't really want to participate either, but I want to support your efforts here because it shows a real commitment to giving back to the community!

I like you. I'mma keep my eye on you, buddy.

Thanks for the support! :D It means a lot!

I want to participate! And I did by upvoting you!

Thanks for joining, it should be lots of fun!

"I want to participate!"

Lets see if I can get my rep up to 30 by the time it pays out....

I want to participate!

good luck!

Please don't advertise in my comments unless I tell you specifically that you can. Especially if it's something completely un-related.

It just occurred to me that you may have posted this to prove you have a real post. Sorry about before, didn't mean to be a dick. Good luck and thanks for joining! :)

I want to win!

...I mean...
I want to participate!
... Think what I mean is I want to participate & (hope to) win!

Thanks for joining us man!

I'm in for this
I want to participate! XD
Who doesn't love free stuff? I take a needle in the eye if its free [not really]

I want to participate!

I'm here for the long-term, so getting some steem dollars easy-peasy in this sort of contest will give my influence a boost! The truth is that I wanna be a whale.....

WYOOOOOOOOO (whale sound)

Thanks for participating and good luck!

Hello from JD, count me in.

Your Reputation Level here has to be at least 30 to qualify to win, so you have a bit more to go, but maybe you can get there before it ends!

I want to participate! :)

I want to participate yo!

I want to participate! But I don't think my rep is high enough yet :(

Not sure how you increase rep, quite new here!

Not quite but maybe if you write some good posts you'll get there before it ends!

trying to! none of the blog posts I've put up have gotten any attention, however....

maybe because they're not about how I made a billion dollars on steemit in 8 seconds ;)

Sometimes it just takes persistence. :)

well I made it! haha

I want to participate! :]

I want to participate! :)
I love that you want to give all the SBD you have, so if I win, I will give back the 2.5 SBD :)

Nah, no need to give me anything man! It's giveaway for you guys!

Count me in! My score is high enough and I have plenty of content to be qualified with....Hooray!!!! :-)

Yay for quality content! Thanks for joining. :)

This is why I love steemit!
The amount of paying it forward/ giving back is amazing and it's not about the money as much as the sentiment! Great idea!

Thanks! I picked it up from a couple other people. The downside will be going through every comment to find valid participants, lol xD

Hehe, true true. At least it's one of those good problems to have :)

Well, hard to pass up a chance at free stuff so I would like to participate as well

I want to participate! Is it the more reputation points the better?

You just have to be over 30 and that qualifies you to win. After that, there's no difference.

I want to participate! And any revenue received will be for a great cause:

https://steemit.com/anarchism/@ats-david/enriching-lives-through-the-power-of-steemit

I hope the link is ok. It was posted yesterday, so I'm not expecting any more revenue for it. Just here for informational purposes.

Yours is fine, since it's at least kinda sorta related and not something completely off the wall. :) Just maybe ask next time.

Sorry about that. When you said that you wanted to check on whether or not someone had a real post, I figured I'd save you the trouble of having to search. But then I saw you scolding someone else and became frightened. At least I won't forget the next time.

I want to particip.... wait a second. If I win I'd want to give you $5!

lmao wtf renee, I think you need to do some research on how giveaways work ;)

If renee wins voltarius giveaway drawing, Then voltarius wins reneenouveau's giveaway!
note: I'll accept a giveaway from either or both of you!

Hehe, I'm not gonna take my own giveaway money, she can give it to you if she feels so inclined!

He has to fight me for it!

Free money.... "I want to participate!"

Indeed, free money is awesome!

I do believe that.... I want to participate!

Great idea for a post!

Thanks, I was hoping people would enjoy it!

I want to participate! - Not a bad idea for a post... hope it takes off : )

Thanks for the support and the compliment!

I want to participate! But my reputation is only 27. :(

Anyway, good for you to give back to the community in this way.

Keep posting and interacting and maybe you'll hit 30 before the First Payout ends!

Trying to get to 30 in time to win - I want to participate but only so I can pay it forward if I win! :) Love the idea.

Good idea! And you never know, you might make it! I jumped from 2 to 4 when I first joined pretty quick!

I want to participate!!!!
CG.

I want to participate :)

lets try this!

I want to party...
cipate.
Thank you
You have my Lordly upvote.

If I win, I request that the prize be reinvested in another raffle.

I could do that, or I could just generate another random user and award them, if you prefer. :)

cool! my entry lives here thx!

Your Reputation here needs to be at least 30 to be eligible, so try to get it up before the contest ends!

I want to participate!

hahahahahahahahaa!

I can see 72 replies to this post, not counting the sub-replies still means lot of participants!
I'm interested to know how you're going to decide the winner.
Lastly,
I want to participate :)

I want to participate!

holy low fat cow this giveaway is super swell.

Is it too late to throw my hat in the ring? If it's not, then I want to participate! This is an awesome idea, man. I hope you get a huge following with the way you're interacting with people.

Yeah unfortunately you missed the cutoff time, sorry man. Maybe next time you'll make it in time! Thanks for trying to join anyway! :)

No worries man :) I'm more into helping you promote your efforts than actually winning. If I do win, that's just icing

Well thanks :D The winner was just announced if you check my profile!

great initiative. a bit late but i addet 12cents which will be paid out in 4 weeks

Yeah no, don't do that shit on other people's posts unless they allow you to. >:(

I just want to say
Follow each other back, together we are much stronger than alone.
write your name down here, so that everyone can follow back

I did not come here in order to get rich, I want us all, also be see. And follow, not only collect the money here. :(