You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Back 3 - Full UP Votes for Newbies or Those Left Out in the COLD!

in #giving-back6 years ago

Thanks @kenny-crane. I'm glad to have found your blog post too. You seem like a genuinely good person and one that is good for the platform too.

I agree that it is important to engage with others and I used to do a lot of that. Unfortunately I recently learned I have a tumor in my body so I need to spend more time at healing myself and that leaves less time for Steem until I get better. The zombie adventure game takes at least a couple of hours out of each day but I try to keep my obligations so I make sure to keep it up as well as my weekly contests. I will get back to curating as time allows.

Sort:  

Wow, I hope you heal soon! Wishing you all the best.

Thank-you very much! The surgeon is giving me a few months to see what I can do using alternative methods before cutting pieces out of me if I don't succeed.