You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Back 3 - Full UP Votes for Newbies or Those Left Out in the COLD!

in #giving-back6 years ago

Yes, sometimes I feel left out in the cold. I am new here on Steemit and it's not easy learning the rhythm that goes for the platform. Additionally, I have to translate on google. It takes a long time for me to read the text. I am originally speaking and reading and writing Swedish. But otherwise it's fun. I give it a try and I am learning! I don't think I am going to be a millionaire so soon. sigh ;-)) Thank you for giving back!

Sort:  

Sometimes when you're out in the cold, the best thing to do is build a snowman and see who comes to look and help! Steemit is fun and there is a lot to learn, but do a little at a time. Best wishes to you!

It is easier said than done, all the snow has melted, we got 30 cm in a day, after that it was gone. So any snowman was not. I live in the north we usually have at least 40-50 cm from Dec-March-April. On your picture, it looks cold, where do you live? :-)

I'm in Charlotte, NC in the US. It rarely snows here, so when it does, everyone takes pics!

We could use some of that North Carolina heat here in Sweden! If it snows again I will get some photos of a snowman! Thanks for the encouragement! I needed it!