Glass Pipes: Part 2

in #glass8 years ago

 Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet. 

-Jean-Jacques Rousseau


Thanks for stopping by to view my work! This is part two of the series. All pictures in this series are glass pipes that I have made. It has been a great summer, but very hot, and I'm ready for it to start cooling down a bit. For this batch I am trying to use some vibrant colors that are transparent, sometimes have that sparkle we all love, and are very compatible with standard clear Borosilicate tubing. I have also been working on adding some horns or spikes to the pipes.


VERIFICATION:


Coming up in my next blog posts I will show you around my shop, the labor required to get up and running, and answer anyone's questions about cost of tools or material. Hoping to get in another giveaway soon after that, be sure to follow if you want a chance at some free glass.


I do hope you enjoy my glass pipes. Until next time, cheers!

Sort:  

Great work. I'll bet you are looking forward to the STEEM marketplace!

I certainly am looking forward to that and the integration of IPFS into OpenBazaar. I am always available on the gmail that I made for Steemit too! cryptocameoATgmail

I have one huge issue with this. There isn't a buy link.

Hehe ;) clever! Thanks for the support.

I will certainly be looking into the upcoming Steemit Marketplace. Perhaps Open Bazaar? I'm not sure yet but would love to accept SBD / BTC / OTHERS just need to work a few things out.

I am debating opening up a store for steem folk to hawk their wares. :)

I support this!

Not sure why domino tried to downvote my other comment. cryptocameoATgmail if anyone needs me or want to inquire about glass.

I am certainly used to ideas and operate in mainly a wholesale environment. Let me know anytime. cryptocameoATgmail

Great work Cam! I still want a bong with a steemit logo and a Bitcoin shaped perc!

Appreciate it! Working on quite a few pipe orders at the moment but bongs are coming up soon. Will keep you updated.

Nice looking work! Looks like you've been busy.

Appreciate the kind words about my glass blogging everyone! Please check out my profile and some of the amazing glassblowers that I learned so much from.

Would have been awesome to see a video with the process.

That is coming up very soon. I am currently in the process of writing a big post about the building of my glass shop. After that I will be doing short (probably timelapse) videos of the manufacture process. I know everyone will enjoy all the flames and molten glass, so I will be sure to get this going ASAP. I just ordered a stand and will get my camera situation proper.

Sweeeeet!!! I can't wait to see some flame bender action lol

Here is me proto typing the pipes from this post. My shop is a little messy.

Here is a little beaker (shotglass) that I am working on. A little bit of flames for a teaser :)

Only videos I have uploaded right now, took those from my giveaway/intro.
https://steemit.com/marijuana/@cryptocameo/hello-world-i-am-cam-the-glassblower-and-entrepreneur-let-s-get-started-by-giving-a-few-things-away

Awesome work! Thanks for sharing the videos as well! :)

Fire work my friend... literally

lol

Those are some nice pipes. Great work, keep it up.

Ooft, those are some cool pipes!! Love the red ones!!

Thank you very much. The base color is called Dragons Blood from a company called Glass Alchemy. A very fun and stable color to work with! :)

Wow how can anything called dragons blood not be cool!!

Right!? And at $60 a pound it certianly is worth a pretty penny but worth every cent as they say. 😉

Looks all "ergonomic" and stuff... ;)

Thank you! I have learned from some amazing folks, please check out some of the masters I have blogged about on my profile if you get some time :)

Nice work there! I 2nd the comment for a video of you working.

Coming soon! Just posted a view teasers in this comment section.

The design has confused me at first glance I found a dildo and then read your article and it's a pipe. Really good design.

Thanks! I tried to keep things sleek and simplistic with vibrant colors.

LOL yes it is very funny that many regular spoon pipes (hand pipes) have quite a phallic look to them. There is even a joke that goes around the glass industry.
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Smoking%20the%20glass%20dick

What @domino said. LOL I was wondering if I was the only one who thought it looked like a dildo. I was like spikes? Ouch... or Oh...?
I really need to stop writing smut so I can pull my head out of the gutter. hahah!

Hey that's ok! Appreciate you checking out the pipes I worked on. Like i said in the other comments we have a joke in the industry about the regular hand pipe being very phallic lol. Pipes are 18+ in most places anyway so no problem with me. I'm sure I could make something very appealing, that women would enjoy, and sell it to the same shops. :P

Nice work @cryptocameo!

Appreciate the kind words, I threw ya a follow!

I'm looking forward to your photographic tour of your shop.

Thanks for your support! I am finishing up the post over the next few hours.

Keep going, and now I'm following your work, love people that love what they do

Thank you! I do love glass :)

Great job. Brings back many memories of the 70's... haha

Haha! That is awesone to hear. Stay tunes for my giveaway and you will probably get one!

Cool. Hey check out my YT channel of some videos I've made for Steemit. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLjM000ZIaoFL7ft3tBy65Ze5fmLNwuOCq
Don't know if you do any video marketing for your business or if you're even allowed to do that. But I'd like to create some videos for you if you're interested. Just let me know....@kbargold

Great work, these are absolutely beautiful. Great colors too. Now I need to smoke one.