Should I learn to code...?

in #goals5 months ago

Interesting.

So I actually have this on my list for this year. So I need to look into what's going on.

And we're definitely very interested in all of this. Maybe I should have dog do it too.

Let's see... It's a bit of a long explanation.

And I'm definitely having it in my mind that my goal is to at least get the basics and to get through a beginner's course. And wow definitely not what I expected. This is going to be more interesting than I initially thought.

Although I really don't think that it is going to be an issue for me to take care of this goal.

Sort:  

Python is easy to learn. Too many things to do. You don't even have to write complicated code either. Small code and few lines can get the job done too. Lot of things to explore in python world. But you just need projects to work on so that you would force yourself to code.

Right on. Yeah id like to get some coding friends. It's all in who you hang around. Hit me up sometime on discord. I'd love to know more.

Trade you with knowledge on how to operate on hive and trade? Diesel pool investing?

hey @ganjafarmer77, nice to see more people learning and getting into Python here on hive. I've just join recently but I'm putting out content to help people learn more about python as well, so I hope you check out my posts.

I've been programming for 25yrs in my career now and I love python, its easy to learn and powerful ecosystem. Its definitely a great language to start with and the easiest to learn and so much you can do with it.

Following.

I'd love to learn I definitely am going to need a lot of help understanding this.

And I really appreciate it.

Id totally trade you for my secrets of hive class. All of my friends that have taken it so far have been extremely successful in weaponizing what I taught them.

I'm heading to your profile to follow too. And nifty!

As well id love to invite you to the free compliments community as well.

Come find me in the free compliments discord.

https://discord.gg/73evemPz

You can do it! I mainly use AI to assist me but doing it old school is really the way to learn it.

Oh trust me I am absolutely going to be remembering all about that....

Learning how things work behind just getting the answer? Would be really smart.

And you really need to come to the free compliments community! I don't think I've dragged you over yet!

Yep learning how it really works is a good approach.

For whatever reason I banged my head against the 'learning to code' wall for close to thirty years with nothing really sticking besides some bash and batch scripting.

My brain just is not wired in a way that coding sticks. It was not from lack of trying though!

Along the way I actually learned a bunch of system stuff... as well as how things work under the hood in classic/modern computing as well as networking... which helped tremendously once the AI came along and I could leverage it to fill in my lack of skills.

Yeah, I got my hands full with communities and with my own writing and that new Hive engagement routine. I did join it though and I gotta say I like what I see in there!

Yeah I wanted some kind of goal since I celebrated 2 years of not drinking. And I'm fully expecting to get into this to be able to cheat but at first I got to learn what I can do with it and how things operate. As well how to cheat...

Oh and I gotta get a laptop to learn on...

I have been successfully doing it for over a year now making various projects that I have wanted to build for a very long time and wow it is an awesome feeling seeing the ideas come to life.

It has also changed something for the better in how I think about all kinds of things. Really hard to word it out but it has been helpful in many ways.

Yeah absolutely. I can see all sorts of cool things that I could do with knowing how to code because I have a ton of great ideas anyway all the time and everybody's always needing help.

So let's see how it all works out!

A lot of people use VScode (Visual Studio Code) but I am super old school and do everything in a text editor. Just find which tools work for you and stick with them!

I would love to and have tried on and off over the years. At the time I didn't have enough time, maybe I can do it now that I have some more free time!
!DHEDGE
!hiqvote

We've actually got some really cool coders enjoying the free compliments community.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.stem

@thebighigg has 10 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

@thebighigg, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @ganjafarmer gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻