An Open Letter to God - Read even if you are an atheist!!!!

in #god6 years ago (edited)

Dear God ,
Forgive us lord that we always ignored our blessings and kept on expecting more and more from you
But today we want to take the opportunity to thank you for the blessing we already have


I don't know any praying rituals , fasting or any other religious errands but today I want to open up a mystery and I think you should know

I heart is in distress , voice quivering still I want to put my hands together to say whatever I have got proud of that and I just want to say 'Thanks a lot'

I swear its true I rarely visit any temple or a church , Neither I thought I should go to Haj or Vatican to seek answers .

You did a the right thing by not accepting my rigidness and conditions
and filled my life with pain in abundance

I didnt understand then because of the circumstances I was in now I know the truth and reason behind all this and that pain made me so enduring .

All doors were shut for me , bloody people kept hurting me all the time

Now I know why you did ?Probably cause I was a kid?That kick you gave me made me a man from a boy
Thanks that I learnt to live happy now
I push myself to stay motivated whenever I feel lazy or laid back

Please excuse me if I am talking inauspicious or jinxed stuff

Even if I don't get anything Ill try working out and I will say same things and write such posts .Neither I don't want riches or luxuries nor I don't want to be a king without my parents.

I don't know how to talk ,I don't know how to start.
How do I thank you for whatever I got ? How to open my heart ?

Despite having no big possessions, I feel content

I remember that visual when mom was in hospital
I just say thank you and get on my knees

Now when I struggle to find a remedy or any moment that has fuss or strange happening I am not scared cause I know you are there somewhere
I know nothing happens without a reason
I know everything going to make sense one day . Your screenplay deserves an Oscar sir.

Since I never prayed I cant put words that well , Please don't ignore my plea for that

No big ambitions , I don't wanna be a number 1 .I get tonnes of riches it will still fall short .

Just give me whatever according to you sir is the right lumpsome

I still get panicked , cause I got my wish list too long

I don't have the wisdom to understand your plans. I know you will give me a free hit.

When I was oppressed by everyone's criticism my lords words were

Dont pay attention just be carefree, cut yourself from the crowd and find your loved ones during hard times with keeping one eye on the aim

In tough times your ground with courage fight with pride and repeat just one thing

You give me strength and world's happiness will shower abundance over me

These tough roads and fight with luck is like a termite hanging on banyan tree

Aloof my comfort I have accustomed myself to hard work and let that prosper sooner.

My passion is persistent , because I trust words of determination my struggle gave me

On my way to success and conquer I was misled and I just wanna say that

I don't know any praying rituals , fasting or any other religious errands but today I want to open up a mystery and I think you should know

I heart is in distress , voice quivering still I want to put my hands together to say whatever I have got proud of that and I just want to say Thanks a lot


god.jpg

ayush-no-mandala.gif

Sort:  

i love how honest you were about not knowing how to pray, i dont think is necessary for a person to know how to pray, is more that when you do pray you have to do it from the bottom of your heart to be listen by your god!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ayush from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.