My path to finding God

in #god7 years ago (edited)


About Four months ago I started going to church at a church what we like to call SCG. It is not like any church that i have been to before nothing is like other churches besides the days that they meet. The first time I attended this church i was like a lot of people I was starting to lose faith, but this church makes worshiping god so much fun!
My first day at SCG:
I got there at around 6:00 in the evening with my friend Joe. I got there than I sat down at a table outside alone because I did not know anyone, but before I knew It I had a big group of people around me introducing themselves. This is when I new this church was different then the one I have attended in the past. Now church is starting so I walk in with my new friends and we all sit down together. After that the pastor went to the front. He is a young guy around 30 but doesn't even look 25, and he goes hello guys I see some old faces and some new faces and looked straight at me. Then worship started we all walked to the front of the church and the first song turns on. The song is never gonna stop singing a song to this day my favorite song. At first i was kinda scared to start singing at dancing but i knew i fit right in. At this moment I started dancing and singing it was a lot of fun. Then we sit down and the pastor starts talking about forgiveness, but this was not the weird part the weird part is that the example he made related to something i had experienced that day. That made me rethink things after that i have gone almost every week.
About A month later:
I have been going to church for about a month at this time but this is my first time going to Sunday service. I went because they told me the guest speaker is really good. I was like yea because i have wanted to go to Sunday anyways. So i arrive at about 8:30 in the morning. I went to the high school service then made my way to main at 10:30. I sit down with everyone else in the 3rd row. At this time the guest speaker walked out and he was talking. then he brought up this story about a friend of his. The story was about a family that was having their first child. there was complications in the birth and the baby was pronounced dead. the doctor asked the father is there anything you would like to say. At this moment the father says in the name of Christ you will rise and the baby woke. when he told us this part i got chills. This is when i knew god was real and that he watches over all of us. God is here with you and here with me. SCG is now my second family. Feel free to correct me or even start a conversation with me .