Thought of the Day: March 29, 2018 - 300 Million Hindu Gods

in #god6 years ago

20150222_122109.jpg

Growing up in a Hindu family, I learned about God and Hinduism from my parents. I would always have questions for them but many of them they could not answer.

I believe they did not know the answers either and failed to ask similar questions of themselves or their parents.

One of the questions I asked was, "Why is God blue in every picture? We have brown skin, so should he not also be brown?"

My mom told me it was because the artist wanted to show us that God was different from you and I.

The older I get, and the more I explore religion and alternate theories about the evolution of people on our planet, the more I wonder how accurate my mom's answer was.

I believe she tried to answer the question the best she could base on her own understanding and limited acceptance of her own answer.

So why so many God's in the Hindu religion?

Follow my thought for a moment.

In 2018, we have over 7.5 billion people on the planet. 5000 years ago, according to Wikipedia there were only 18 million people on the planet. By the time Jesus walks the Earth, 2500 year later, the population is over 300 million.

In 2500 years we experienced major population growth. Were has this population growth come from?

Could the number of people on the earth have a direct correlation with number of Hindu Gods?

Since every world event cannot be collaborated, it is hard to believe that Jesus could have been a Hindu God along with 300 million other Gods on Earth?

Why not? We are told to believe everything with blind faith. For a moment considers the possibility.