1892 Hungarian 20 Korona

in #gold6 years ago (edited)

I got a new gold coin in the mail yesterday 😎👍

IMG_20180531_123001.jpg

This is a 1892 Hungarian Korona. It's .1960 of an oz of .90% gold.

The front depicts Franz Josef who was the leader of the Austro-Hungarian empire at the time.

IMG_20180531_122821.jpg

This coin was purchased from Apmex, labeled XF-AU it has some bag marks and even a ding. While I'm a tad disappointed with the coin's condition it's still a nice addition to my world gold collection.

For 126 years old it still has some lustre.

IMG_20180531_122835.jpg

The reverse is the winner here, it has two angels on either side of the Habsburg's coat of arms. They were the ruling family in Hungary up until WW1.

IMG_20180531_124414.jpg

A beautiful design that will last forever

Thanks for checking out my post

@goldenarms

DQmW9YxeSqqsKR2yv7ZHMGvhUtoR4zRVQeGYDCRVhpegSTE.png

Sort:  

WOW, that is a beautiful specimen of a 126 year old coin!!!! You know what, I think that your niche in coin collecting is small coins! I just love how deliberate you are in building your collection! Have a great day, my friend. Take care.

Thanks Saver. I add a small piece as I can and eventually I will have a nice stack one day..or I hope to. Cheers

Nice pick Ga!

I gotta agree with that statement

That was a good choice. Although it is a pretty one, what matters is the weight in gold. Congrats.

Thanks for stopping by @ronaldoavelino 👊😎

biznez is gud, eh?

You've been collecting quite a few new coins lately! :)

I'm trying to build some decent collections to admire one day

If you play your cards right, you will become famous and your children can turn your home into a museum one day! At least that's how they do it in France .. and Canada is somewhat related to France, right? 😜

Sweet looking piece my golden friend !!!!

That's a beautiful coin!! I just bought a boring 1/10th gold maple😉

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold