How safe is Bitcoin

in #gold7 years ago

download.jpg

I just found out Bitcoin was originally created by the NSA, and with the flick of a switch, they can empty a person's bitcoin account. Now how likely is it to happen, well I don't think it's very likely at all and I don't think it's ever going to happen because it would create a drop in the price of it and eventually lead to the complete devaluation of it.

The point of me disclosing this information is because I think it's important for everyone to realize that it's important to diversify. If there was a earth wide EMP created by the sun one day, unlikely but could happen, Gold and Silver would be one of the few ways to exchange wealth in a money type of system. Other then that it would be a trade society. Now there is the flip side of this too we need to consider where Gold and Silver may be worth nothing too because Gold and Silver would not provide any value to anyone in this kind of situation because you can't do anything with it in that situation.

So what is the ideal form of wealth? I don't personally think there is one. So my suggestion is have more then one thing and that includes things outside of metals and digital currencies.

We need to realize many things have value, bullets, guns, food and water are all great examples of a type of wealth you would value greatly in a disaster.

Sort:  

If you got that much money invested into digital coins you should have a hardware firewall and security software. One really good point he makes is there is no security on smart phones and should never ever be used in bitcoin trades.

I am the NSA, I have all your data, I am watching this thread closely. All of you will be arrested soon and I will confiscate all your bitcoin holdings.

You got 11 followers and no posts. I am willing to beat all those accounts are you or at least most of them are. Go get a life.