The sunset in the mountain

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

This is my photo to join the photo contest #goldenhourphotography on this Sunday.

I took this photo in the first few days I go to other country, not Vietnam. When I took it, I felt so happy to be lived here because of fresh air, a lot of trees and flowers, and I could see the sunset everyday after I finish the dinner while walking. Actually that was exactly what I expected when I worked and lived and studied in Hanoi. I really needed a place to relax at the end of the day, but there are not too many places like in Hanoi.

But everything is changed. In Vietnamese, we have a poetry sentences that is quoted from "Truyện Kiều" of Nguyen Du: "Người buồn cảnh có vui đâu bao giờ " It means that when you feel upset, you cannot enjoy any scenery even though they are so gorgeous, attractive. This sentence is exact true to me. Because other environments here are not good as I expected. I am stuck myself in it. So I change my mind, change my habit. I no longer to keep taking photos here even they are a plenty of beautiful view in each of seasons. I no longer hunter the sunset after dinner, I no longer to find some lovely leaves, small flower to take a shot. I miss Hanoi, I miss Vietnam. I accept the environment there is not as good as here. But Hanoi give me inspiration for me do what I want, what I love and I live and enjoy here so much. That is life I want.
IMG_3468.JPG

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from thu-an. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-03T13:48:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 52.00/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thu-an from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.