You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning Golf for First Time

in #golf3 years ago

Good to see you posting again. Proof that YouTube vids aren't enough for the real thing. I learned something new, that golf club swings can do that to your gloves. Is it because of the natural intensity of friction or did it had to do with you not doing the right pose and swing?

Sort:  

Thank adamada~ Those you see in the photo are my first gloves, and yes it went through a lot of wear and tear. I bought some new gloves after I started my class and my instructor told me that I dont need to grasp the club so hard. The key to golfing he said was to know how to relax and let the weight of the club do its work.... just release it. Not swing it.

After numerous practice with knowing how to relax in mind, then my gloves stopped wearing out and actually started to get kind of a polished leather kind of look. I had no idea how such little things like thinking to relax can make such a huge difference.

Thanks!~

Glad to see you having fun and getting the most out of those training sessions. BTW I don't really use 3Speak but you can also upload your content there and it's visible here. Something to have as an option for your sharing your rides and golf activities if Youtube isn't. :>

Ultra thanks~ yes I will try on 3speak from now on. I am still new to this platform and I appreciate your guidance. I live this community. :)

Love~~~ I mean. Actually Live it tooo!!! lolz

@adamada

Yeah I am glad hes back too, he is my most successful onboard so far :-)