Golf Day

in #golf3 years ago

Hi Friends,

With the Thanksgiving holiday weekend here, I had the day off of work today which meant plenty of options for things to do... I was able to hit the golf links for the first time since the beginning of August!

CE131EB0-C894-4CE1-BEA7-66A723438D1A.jpeg

The pace was a little slower than usual as the course was pretty busy but it was still a good time. I was quite rusty as well and hit many bad drives, iron shots and putts - it all added up to pretty bad score but the weather was nice and it felt great to get outside.

Thankful for many of life’s little things like a golf day.

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

I recently started to take up golfing. Bought myself a beginners set of clubs and go to the range to learn how to hit with each club. I haven't been going as much as I'd like to but I really enjoy it. After the first day I went I was pretty sore 😆. I love all sports and am looking for some new hobbies to take up my free time.

Nice! Yes, golf is a lot of fun, but challenging for sure! Thanks for coming by!