My Favorite Autumn Golf Course

in #golf7 years ago (edited)

Autumn: A time of leaves, gourds, and ghouls. Many people don't associate golf with Fall weather; I think, however, that golf deserves a year-round appreciation. While Spring and Summer represent the epitome of the leisurely sport, it deserves some time in the Fall too.

So I don't have a favorite time of year. I like aspects of all four seasons; however, I would get annoyed with constant summer heat, prolonged winter ice and snow, and perpetual spring allergy congestion. That being said, Fall often feels much too short and concludes without fulfilled enjoyment. That's why fall golf is among of my favorite to play - a chance to enjoy the outdoors before it's lost to the bitter cold of winter.

I took this photo at Sugar Mountain golf club on the 3rd hole. While not a professional photograph, I believe it captures the depth and beauty of my favorite hole. I love looking out to the landscape and seeing a mixture of bare tinder dispersed with smoldering orange and red embers.