BTC is helping build roads in Africa !!!

Because of BTC and other alts, I have the privilege and opportunity to do projects in remote areas of West Africa. Ever since my first youth missions trip to Jakarta, Idonesia, I knew that there was more to life than what I saw growing up in the States. A product of the inner city of Long Beach, CA., I was not privy to a silver spoon upbringing, but I was adaptable and desirous to do something different. I made a decree to say NO to drugs, NO to gangs, NO to NFL possibilities, and most of ALL.... NO to drama.

One difficult decision after another led me to Liberia. Home of everything from former wartime rebels to densely saturated precious stone and mineral deposits, this country may be UNDER-developed, but it is extremely rich in resource, as it has never been colonized by foreign powers that would've drained the natural resources. In fact they were founded by the freed slaves under US President James Monroe. Most in the US do not even know Liberia is their sister nation, even donning the same national flag (minus the 50 stars) with only one star. Well, it is here that I have found myself in Love with the people, longing for CHANGE and using their own natural resources (and MY digital currency) to fund the much needed development :)

Hopefully you can follow me as I post our progress and various adventures...

Also visit my website (its old but...) http://www.cleanwatertoafrica.org

Blessings.. Peace; and LOVE!

Building infrastructure with trees and man made planks to grant access to the remote areas After the excavator cleared this road, we made this bridge 20171231_141546.jpg Making planks freehand :)

Most had never seen an ATV
First time over bridge made by locals (funded by BTC!) :\ Every man in the village lending a hand!20180103_155631.jpg Some of these children, had never seen a truck before... very 1st time an automobile had been seen in this village!

20180103_163552.jpg Needless to say, the children were happy :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @globalvisionary! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @globalvisionary! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!