Dear Diary: I Got Threatened By Google Today So I Withdrew My Coins From Binance

in #google5 years ago

google.PNG

Screenshot-Gmail

You've received this email because you have a consumer (personal) Google+ account or you manage a Google+ page.

In December 2018, we announced our decision to shut down Google+ for consumers in April 2019 due to low usage and challenges involved in maintaining a successful product....

On April 2nd, your Google+ account and any Google+ pages you created will be shut down and we will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts...

The process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ Pages, and Album Archive will take a few months, ...

As early as February 4th, you will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events.

Today and the other day I had received this kind of email from Google Team stating that my Google account will get deactivated and I received it in two of my Gmail addresses.

I only use almost one account for leaving comments at for example YouTube videos so that account didn't receive that email above because maybe leaving comments made it active.

Now I do not use the same gmail in my accounts so I had made several so it made the other accounts seemed inactive considering I use them like for online shop and my online banking but not with communities and such, only for email.

google.gif

Source
Google Sucks Bigtime

Now I do not know if my email itself will get deactivated so I felt threatened with my Binance account that is associated with my email that received the warning of deactivation.

In no time I withdrew my few coins from Binance and transferred it in my Exodus wallet and some on my Bittrex which now I plan to trade with because I already have something that I am hodling for long-term.

So I am just glad that I did that because it seems that changing email address from Binance is a painful process like I have to submit ID with my face in the current condition not looking the same as in my ID. I do not want to have any such problems so I just took my coins and had put it elsewhere.

This means that if you have a google account, just use it occasionally so it won't possibly get deactivated if that was the case I am thinking. But I hope that they won't kill my email though.

Sort:  

I got that email too. Google+ is their version of facebook. Nobody really used google+ for social media, so they are shutting it down because it is a waste.

All the other google accounts are still widely used, especially their email system gmail. I use it too. I would not worry. The worst thing they will probably do is give you ads or fees in the future, but I doubt that. They don't delete your email.

Youtube is also owned by google. Youtube isn't shutting down either. Just google+. I think they are shutting it down also because people are often confused, and think google is the same as google+. Google+ is just a small part of google that was an unsuccessful business venture.

I see @creativetruth thank you for that too.
That made me worry because our email accounts are very important for our other important accounts in many sites that we use.

Google+(Google Plus) is shutting down, not Gmail accounts. Everyone who used Google Plus at one point are getting these messages.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @flexcougar for your clarification it is clear for me now.

I don't think gmail will shut down any time soon. I have a gmail account too. Google+ was really unpopular, but gmail is pretty successful, so I don't think they have any plans to close it.

Thank you for that @natubat I thought that my gmail will get sacked by Google.

Gosh 😭, be patient my Friend, hope all yours crypto and saving still save.

It is okay now, I got a clarification already @khanza.aulia

may God always help you

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 121 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig