Got16s 1st entry

in #got16s7 years ago

This is my submission for the got16s challenge. The beat was made by Phenomenal Phenomena (me and a friend of mine). The verse is for a track called "Times Change". Enjoy

Lyrics:
See now things don’t stay the same\ gotta leave or play the game\ the only constant here is change\ got a response for me then speak\ any response, admit defeat\ ima be don le’manufique \ times a changing, best believe\ day to day and week to week\ month to month and year to year\ pack a punch for you to hear\ things don’t stay the same round here\ don’t be blinded by the fear\ for the nation be the spear... umkhonto we'sizwe {(translation: "spear of the nation")}….\ wit my nigga sizwe … bangin on these beats (hey!)
Time bombing on these beats like we waiting on the metronome to stop….\ Tic! Boom! …blowing up the spot (yup!)
U know that I got it… you aint gotta ask twice\ every second that goes by, im changing up these bars nice!
.. but im just livin… changing wit the time… changing in my own way, I aint part a da flock; im a diamond… gotta go your own way, your own path, be a lion\ its all happening here and now, so go out there and inspire!

Sort:  

YYEEEAAAAHH!!! Thats some ILLNESS!!! (confirmed- enjoyed it!!!) !!! Peace bruv!

thanks bro

Watup fam, you been ghost. Everything alright?

wat's good homes! yea there's been some heavy storms out here.. my internets been slow... i also been having problems accessing the steemit site. i thought there were updates being done on it. i havent even checked if the rap challenge is back, lol... you good tho famo?