Street Art #278 Laurence Bélanger, Montreal

in #graffiti4 years ago

Stunning black and white collages full of details done by Laurence Bélanger...

DSC07360.JPG

WHERE

line_grey.jpg

Alley near to Rue Saint-Denis, Canada.

Carte_Hive.jpg

Position on Google Maps

WHO

line_grey.jpg

I don't have many information about Laurence Bélanger. But I like it when I find one of her collages in the street, usually a black and white heart or insect with a lot of details. You must take a few minutes to fully appreciate her works. I never see them the first time 😀...

line_hive.jpg

On Boulevard Mont-Royal

Close-up of the first collage of the post

line_hive.jpg

DSC07589.JPG

I don't remember where I found this splendid beetle... This will teach me not to sort and rename my photos right away.

WHEN

line_grey.jpg

  • 2019.

Sources

line_grey.jpg

Instagram :

Laurence Bélanger

My Previous Posts about Street Art

line_grey.jpg

#277 ArtGang, Montreal
#276 DFEK, Montreal
#275 Robby Reis, Montreal
#274 Omen, Montreal
#273 Ek Sept, Montreal

Sort:  

I can see those kind of collages are very popular there, Art has many nuances.

Yep a lot of collages in the street in Montreal. It's easier to do. As easy I want to say... you can take your time to design your work at home and when it's done, you have just to paste on a wall. For graffiti/spray, you have to work directly in the street (especially in winter in Canada), it's not always easy (many challenges...).

It's true, I had forgotten the wheater factor 🤦

In Winter, it's collage's season and with Spring, graffiti are more common but not this year with Covid :-(