ULOG - Weekly Thoughts - 23 Nov 20 - 29 Nov 20 - Homesteading This Week...

in #gratefulvibes3 years ago

Good Morning, Hive-ians! :D
image.png
This week has been quite foggy. :D
image.png
There have been some chilly days where I just stay inside and try to snap some shots from the side window, like this one. :D
image.png
Sometimes I get lucky to get multiple types of birds in one shot, those are my favourites for some reason, though I’m not really sure why to be honest. :D LOL! :D Maybe I just like the contrasting sizes and shapes of their bodies and the many shades of colour of their feathers. :D
image.png
This Pigeon looked big enough to have in lieu of a turkey for Thanksgiving if we needed to, at least to me. :D
image.png
I tried this new Peanut Butter cookie recipe from Gemma’s website, BiggerBolderBaking.com, after I couldn’t find it in my Bigger Bolder Baking Cookbook. :D My handsome husband loved them, even without the sugar coat I left off. :D He’s looking forward to me trying out each of Gemma’s different cookie recipes in the future. :D
image.png
If you’ve ever wondered how many Pigeons can fit on the wire between power poles than you’ll appreciate that I can guarantee you it’s more than 25. :D If I find out the actual number in the future, I’ll share it with you too. :D
image.png
So far, we’ve gotten very blessed with the snow, even after our mini blizzard this week we got some nice warmer temperatures and melted most of it away again. :D We know it won’t stay like this, but we’ve been enjoying it, for now. :D
image.png
I thought this shot of one of our Chickadee on take off was pretty neat. :D Tell me what you think in the comments below if you like. :D
image.png
We met a new Chickadee this week. :D
image.png
Squirrels can leap from surface to surface with ease. :D This shot was taken just as this one was about to leap up onto the rail. :D
image.png
My handsome husband (his knee at least, red arrow) got caught in this shot of a couple of our squirrels having a snack together while keeping “socially distant” from each other due to personal issues. :D It’s so funny to hear them chattering together, it makes us both smile like crazy people when we listen to it for some reason. :D
image.png
Our son and daughter-in-law threw a little celebration for our granddaughter's’ 7th birthday this week. :D
image.png
I had a nice chat with “Linda”, the Woodpecker. :D
image.png
She spent quite a while munching on sunflower seeds before hitting the suet and flying away. :D
image.png
The Chickadees all came by once the clouds started to clear. :D
image.png
I think this is my favourite photo that I took this week and I took it this morning while my handsome husband and I were done the chores and sat outside to chat with our squirrels and feathered friends. :D
image.png
This one I took from the side window this afternoon is a close second though. :D
image.png
Well that was our week here. How is/was yours? I hope you have had an awesome week! :D
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)