Do Yo Know That Gratitude Brings Happiness ?

image

Unto whom a favor is bestowed an heart of gratitude is expected. This brings me to a particular part of the song I wrote and sang for the #gratefulvibes community which goes thus: Anything you do just be grateful, whatever you earn just be grateful, either too tiny or too small, whatever you earn just be grateful.

“I am grateful for all of my problems. After each one was overcome, I became stronger and more able to meet those that were still to come. I grew in all my difficulties.” ~ J.C. Penney

I’m grateful for my life , grateful that I have hope cause I still live, grateful that I’ve learnt from my mistakes which would in turn make my future better, grateful for all my experiences, grateful about all that has to do with me especially my problems cause they are only bringing the best out of me.... Mide

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.” ~ Melody Beattie

He who appreciates whatever given unto him and understand that such isn’t his right but a privilege lives to receive more. I totally agree with Melody Beattie on this one, gratitude can turn evil to good , an enemy to a supporter. A grateful heart is a natural appeasing charm.... Mide

“What if you gave someone a gift, and they neglected to thank you for it--would you be likely to give them another? Life is the same way. In order to attract more of the blessings that life has to offer, you must truly appreciate what you already have.” ~ Ralph Marston

A gift given to someone without appreciation is more like a robber forcefully depriving one of one’s belongings. So if you’re favored and you choose not to appreciate then know this today, you are no more than a robber, thief.... Mide

“When we choose not to focus on what is missing from our lives but are grateful for the abundance that is present... we experience heaven on earth.” ~ Sarah Breathnach

Be thankful for those things in your life and more would be added unto you. Sounds simple but hard to practice. Learn to be grateful cause that’s all that it takes to open more doors of favor, do this and you shall see the difference.... Mide

Sort:  

olumideolowoyeye que hermoso post. Me encanto la canción es muy bella- Lo felicito y lo invito visitar mi blog

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq