Overwhelming Heart

in #gratitude4 years ago

A few days ago I wrote an update on how things are going, my heart bleeding withe the situations that arose, constantly hitting a wall.

It takes a bit for me to express as I internalize when things go wrong, shutting everything down.

Well, I have to say, that needs to stop. I came back online a couple days after righting that post, trying to get myself to do some work here, connect again and that was hard. It was hard to push through the emotions, breaking down through the weight that holds me down. I'm glad I did.

It started with getting a reply on my post from @cryptosharon. The reply started with the word "fuck". Yep, there really is no other word that would fit the situation more. It felt nice that someone else outside of the situation gets it. It gave a sense of relief.

Then I got a reply from @nickyhavey. Offering a chance to talk and saying words that are not only encouraging but are also right and precise. With cryptosharon also offering to chat, I then went on Discord and saw that Nicky had sent me a DM asking how I was doing. The conversation that followed lifted more weight off my shoulders, he gave me good advice and .... here I go not having the right words again. That's happening a lot to me lately. He was being a really good friend, one couldn't ask for more or better.

Boop says GINAbot telling me of another reply from @plantstoplanks, Boop another from @fionasfavourites, Boop from @traciyork, Boop from @cheese4ead.

Reading all their comments, replies and willing to share their time and energy with me had me in tears. The support I received during this time is overwhelming my heart, making me feel like I am someone again, not a rag to throw away. These people are my friends, people that I have never met face to face from all over the world opening their hearts. Thats huge!

I struggle to find the right words to show proper gratitude to something as immense as this. The words 'thank you' are too simple and doesn't suffice. No words I carry with me are enough to express how thankful I am, it changes the world for me.

I went from not being able to eat much to properly accepting foods, being sour and annoyed to being able to see the joys and beauty of things, and you all gave me a sense of worth which rebuilt those healthy boundaries once again. Each one of you placed that solid brick.

Because of all of you, I regained strength to continue fighting this fight peacefully. I am going to hold on to all of this, everyday.

To all others reading this post, please support these amazing beings. They are truest of people on this platform. They fight for what they believe in with heart. We can't ask for better people to be in this community

Man, this post, in my eyes, is not a good enough thank you. How can I say it better? With all of my heart and soul, thank you to you all, much love and respect!!!!!!!

Im sorry if this post seems a bit mixed up or if I didn't say enough in it. I think that is from being overwhelmed and also being on a high from all of it.

Je vous aime tous et je vous apprécie énormement! Vous m'aidiez a changer ma vie pour le mieux et grace à vous, je vais y arriver ^^ Je suis gâté pour avoir dens gens comme vous autour de moi. Qu'elle chance que j'ai eu la! C'est ça qui rend la vie aussi beau ^^

image.png

Sort:  

Doing this quickly first, then back with my "real" comment, lovely lady.

@tipu curate

Thank you <3 <3 <3

And I don't think this post sounds mixed up at all - I can feel your gratitude washing over everything like a big, Foxy wave! 😊 🤗

I wanted to say thanks also to @nickyhavey for the Discord nudge about your post. I was busy doing other things off Hive when you posted, so I'm not sure when I would've seen it otherwise, and I think the Universe wanted you to have Boop after Boop from GINAbot to make sure you got the message that we all love & support you.

I'm so glad we're connected now on FB too, and we can hang out in that magical group together. 💜

Oh, and I'm looking forward to a post from you in the very near future saying, "My life is so amazing now!" Until then, no worries - we got ya. ❤️

Well said TY and I'm also looking forward for that post too 😁

Oh man, if I could it would be a tidal wave!

That man is magical, he can gather people to bring forward and help people when they are in a tough spot. And it's all great people, like who does that? Not many that I know of and I am so appreciative for that. And if there is something I miss and he calls upon me for the same thing, I'm there and willing to pay it forward. I can understand a busy life and I know I have missed a lot being wrapped up in my own chaos, so to have someone that helps out like that is amazing.

Thank you @nickyhavey for creating that <3

Thank you Traci for all that you have done and all that you are. That FB page is pretty cool and my feed is 90% covered of posts from there, its pretty awesome and an awesome group of people on there too.

OMG I'm going to have to write a book about it when I get there lol. I have a plan to do something as well, I just need enough skills to be able to make it work. <3

Thank you for everything dear friend, Im happy and honored to have you

I'm sure if you can write a book about it, it would help other people who are in or will be in a similar situation. Empathy and compassion are powerful emotions to bring people together and support each other.

HM, could be interesting. I might work something out. :)

De rien meuf mon ami. Il y a beaucoup de personnes qui vous aime et vous veut d'etre heureuse, alors nous sommes ici si tu as besoin de parler, toujours 🙂 (hope I wrote that right, trying to remember French from 15 years ago!)

No problem meuf my friend. There are many people who like you and want you to be happy so we are here for you if you need to talk, always 🙂

Your french is perfect! Thank you for everything once more. You have been so helpful since the days that I have met you. what a blessing it has been, to this day and forward, to be able to have you as a friend <3

You've been there for me too so thank you, just doing what all good friends do and be there for each other 💪

You know, some people can learn from this :P I wont mention who lol.

It's always been a pleasure to help you and all those that I can. It is a great feeling when I can ^_^

Thursday is getting nearer. I hope you get out of this mess and get the children to a safe spot. I'm glad you're feeling better. Keep up the fight. You're definitely worth it. You've got years ahead, people who look at you and see a full person deserving of love, help and support.

Je veux dire qqch en français me je sais pas quoi dire mdr. Bonne chance !

Haha I didn't know you speak french... Or did I? I can't remember. But cool! Des fois j'arrive pas a savoir quoi dire ou comment dire des choses en anglais, so sometimes it's the same for me.

For a long time I felt undeserving and unworthy and because of that I let him treat me that way. Today, it's a fight to make that change and say 'hey, no, no more!'I get the look like wtf is going on with you... LOL It's sometimes a good feeling. But I know I need to have that because it will benefit the kids immensely.

Merci beaucoup chere amie! XXX

I am so glad that you are feeling a little stronger. Please do know that you are not a thrown away rag. You are going through one of the hardest things any person can go through and your commitment to fighting this fight peacefully is testimony to the person you are.

I think I've said to you before: don't keep it in. Write it down (anywhere, but here is as good as any place) or just to hide under the mattress if you think it's too intimate to share, but get it out. It does help. It really does.

When the going gets tough, don't disappear - you know where to find each and every one of us, so please do.

Wishing you lots of strength and courage as you walk this path to a new place in your life. We (The Husband sends greetings, too!) are right there with you.

xx

Thank you <3 I hope the kids can see the difference and learn from it as well for it will do them good later in life too.

You are so very right, and sometimes it is hard to change bad habits. I often tell myself that all I am doing is complaining and thats no good for anyone, not the greatest thing to say to myself lol.

I think the worst is yet to come after thursday. Breathing in that courage and finding inner peace is definitely a practice right now. I've got some interesting news as of yesterday but that will bring forth many difficulties. Time to strap on those boots tight! Your wishes for strength and courage will be used a lot.

Greetings to your husband as well! You are both amazing people, thank you so much!!!! XXXXXXXX

interesting news as of yesterday

Hmm...oh, my! Now I want to know more. I will be patient.

I think the worst is yet to come after thursday

Not necessarily: you will begin to have a legal path and your lawyer should be an objective ally. Think about it that way.

Take care and...reach out if you need 🤗

It's tomorrow afternoon! I am worried the outcome, but I have to load my guns (metaphorically) and be prepared for whats to come.

Of course you are. Remember, though, that s/he should be on your side.... will be thinking of you...🤗

Now I'm the one getting teary-eyed over here. It's a wonderful thing to have good friends. Distance is nothing when you meet people who just get you. I am more than grateful to count you as a friend, as well. Glad you have gained some much needed energy this week. I'm sure they'll be more setbacks, there always are, but now you've broken the seal of silence and know you can reach out to the ones who will lift you up when you need it most. I'll be here. 💚

Hey, you're not supposed get all teary lol. This is proof that you can make friends online. People tried to prove me wrong some time ago, but no, they just haven't been in the right places at the right time.

Im a bit nervous for the times to come, but with you guys around I will get through and I will be ok. Thursday afternoon is when I get more information, so hold on tight lol, I will know more of whats to come and I will be reaching out. Thank you so very much! You're awesome!

Congratulations @foxyspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 69000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!