P O P DAY - INCOMPLETE HAPPINESS 😪

in #gratitude3 months ago

Today marks the end of my compulsory one year service to fatherland. While it has been a period of many activities and achievements, especially looking back from school days and how everything ended well. Thousands of corp members nationwide are happy for the Passing Out Parade today but I'm among the few whose happiness is incomplete.

When I look back at how my dad would have been happy with me today if death had not snatched him away from us some months ago, I feel this emptiness in me. It would have been a dream come true for him as well.

I really wish he was here. I had hubby take these shots as I was preparing to go get my discharge certificate. I will keep you posted after the POP with some more photos likely.

I'm still grateful to the almighty God for the blessings so far. There are a host of others I can't thank enough for the supports all these years.

IMG_20240404_092905.jpg

IMG_20240404_093701.jpg

IMG_20240404_093439.jpg

IMG_20240404_092902.jpg

Sort:  

Such a marvelous achievement! God Bless!! !ALIVE !PIZZA

@goodysam! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ cryptopsycho21. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks so much.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cryptopsycho21(2/15) tipped @goodysam