Sort:  

I'll have to look into why your year was no good, I'm a little out of the loop around here.

I actually enjoyed my 2021, probably because I had somewhat low expectations after 2020. I am really looking forward to 2022, but not because I have unrealistic expectations, mostly for personal reasons (kid on the way).

Last night, I was at home with my wife drinking cheap booze from Costco. Unfortunately, the bars and restaurants are closed at 10PM these days and my wife can't even go in at all anyway because she didn't get a vaccine yet.

I'll have to look into why your year was no good, I'm a little out of the loop around here.

I had a stroke. Been a bit of a disruption. =)

mostly for personal reasons (kid on the way).

Congratulations! When is it due?

and my wife can't even go in at all anyway because she didn't get a vaccine yet.

Not recommended for pregnancy, at least from my understanding - so a good thing.

2022 is gonna be an interesting one for you, regardless of what happens in other areas :)

I had a stroke. Been a bit of a disruption. =)

I'd say so. Glad you are feeling positive for next year. I figured it wasn't world events blues with you.

Congratulations! When is it due?

Thanks! With a bit of luck he's coming out on 2022.02.22.

Not recommended for pregnancy, at least from my understanding - so a good thing.

Most of the people recommending it for during pregnancy haven't been pregnant during the pandemic. Korea wouldn't even allow pregnant people to get it until early November, so that is hardly encouraging. Also, she has had bad experiences with vaccines in the past, I only needed 2 shots for the Hep A vax to stick (normal) while she needed 5. So it's doubtful this would even protect her.

Thanks for the delegation, I'll be sure to use it to help super charge my comeback.