#ULOG : GRATITUDE DAY 11 : RHYTHM OF FRIENDSHIP

in #gratitudeday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180518_095238.jpg

My Dearest

My heart raced faster

I actually laugh doubtfully

For i thought it was a joke

When you called me friend

How could this wealthy prince consider being friends with me?

Were the thoughts that filled my heart

But the reality of your word

dawned on me as i watched you

Take the stripes, wore the crown of thorns

And defended me with your life

I had no reason to further doubt your love towards me

As i saw the powerful unbelievable sacrifice

Willingly hanging on the cross for me

Now it is with the confidence of a warrior

That i call you friend too

And i mean this unconditionally, because

I am certain that be it under the sun or in the rain

Your commitment towards me remain unwavery

Thank you Jesus

I remain yours eternally.

I am using this poem to appreciate God for the gift of his only son Jesus to be my lover and saviour, pleading on my behalf at the right hand of the father. #gratitudeday

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oladayoamusan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Indeed. He called us friends and even co-heirsnof his kingdom. Just amazing.

Yes @winniesamuels...fantastic love

Great one here @oladayoamusan without His death, we wouldnt have this life we currently live.