GRATITUDE FOR FAMILY

in #gratitudeday66 years ago (edited)

Once again am saying a big thank you to @tojukaka for an opportunity to express my gratitude,..
IMG_20180514_153841_017.jpg
knowing were I'm coming from and the man I have turned out to become today to be sincere I will say It could only be God who can do such things,
Me and my siblings came to meet a family that was to an extent could say is an average family were at least our basic daily needs were met without much struggles (we had a car, two houses, went to good private schools and fed well) hoping that some day we will achieve more, but at a time when we all began to grow and needed much parental support things went so bad that somedays we couldn't see food to eat that my parent had to borrow money and other stuff to aid our survival, those days were really though that most of us had to drop out of school for terms, we lost five family members in a space of one year, people turned back at us to drag my father's landed properties knowing he never had any one to run to,...but today I can tell you that with God on our side it could only get better cos we really made it through because bible says"in all things we are more than conquerors through Christ who strengthens us"...FAMILY AND FRIENDS
IMG_20180514_145706_056.jpg

I could remember my elder sister when she got so sick as though she was going to die, because she was diagnosed of malaria, typhoid and hypertitis, which made her almost went mad, she so shaded weight and looked so boney,... she went through several treatments though seemed as though she was not going to get better because she was not responding to treatment, but as you can see that five years down the line she is still standing strong and fresh having fun with other of my relatives,..as can see her on the photo below particularly the one on blue Ankara...
IMG_20180514_145752_516.jpg
Once again I'm ALOKAM CHIAMAKA PRINCE (aka jellick),... justs expressing my GRATITUDE,...@tojukaka I celebrate your inspiration to create this platform and @ejemai a man of driving passion to change humanity one step at a time
IMG_20180514_161029_663.jpg