Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

They have all been used as tags in @ned's latest post.

Damn. That's deep!

Lol, When I read this comment from the comments section of my profile, I assumed you were referring to my more serious attempt.

I should have known a witty answer would provoke a witty reply.

You fully deserve my vote man ! I loughted !

Glad I could return the favour, as your username did the same for me upon your first ever upvote of one of my posts.

They are all impossible to control.

Ups and downs. Forces subject to laws that are beyond the ability of one person to control. And all of them are a lot of fun when we can bend them our way.

All three apiece,
have but each,
one center.

I have heard of a center of gravity, but can you elaborate on the latter two?

You can find the center of a chart in Economics, and wealth gravitates to certain markets (almost like gravity).

As for Life, you could view the center physically as the lifeforce of a living being that keeps it alive (critical organs), as well as mentally... one's center of attention for example. The thing in your psyche that allows you to make decisions. Your consciousness.

Thanks for clarifying., I think it's somewhat reaching though.

At least the execution was poetic!

Ned, I'll answer in haiku:

    Three serious words.
    Simple treatment is deadly;
    approach with caution!

They require balance in order to control them.

Control is an illusion, as nothing is ever absolute.

Wait...I know this...

They all have to do with the release of the Steemit road map, which will be released on...?

The more you understand how they work, the better you will be able to deal with them.

You can temporarily control or defy them... until a force outside of your control enters the equation. Then they take their inevitable course.

Very nice.

Your tags one was much better.

Well it was meant to inspire a few laughs and seems to have done so, but yours I imagine is a lot closer aligned to what @ned will reveal to us soon.

I hope so anyway. I'm expecting something deeply profound, but he might also have a smart arse answer like, "They all suck."

I laughed quite a bit. Maybe there will be a cartoon of something going "splat!"

If you caught that recent post from @mynameisbrian then you will know why this post just made me cringe! lol

The words cartoon and splat reminded me of it. Lol.

I absolutely saw that earlier! I guess it was in my subconscious. LOL

They will never be fully understood or predictable. Some may be predictable within a specific context but as a big picture none of the phenomenon will ever be fully understood by a single generation.

I like this answer.

None of the mentioned phenomenons will ever be fully understood by a single group of people. Sure we currently have an understanding of gravity, but our understanding of gravity is limited to the force of gravity on earth. It is highly probable that gravity is a completely different force on planets that have not been discovered or examined thus far. The concept of life itself is subjective by nature which eliminated the potential for anyone to have a "factual" and correct concept of life. The concept of life also has the potential to vary among other planets as well. For all we know there could be organisms that have a completely different biological structure than all life forms we have encountered so far.

I hadn't the need for you to delineate it to me, I understood perfectly. Or at least, I thought I did until you just said that we can have an understanding of gravity...

We don't. It is still a theory, one that many still argue is bullshit.

Sorry about that wasn't trying to necessarily explain it to you specifically. I was just trying to give some explanation behind my original comment.

You can't escape them. May as well, learn to navigate them :)

A pessimist might say, they all suck...

Life uses it to become more efficient at realizing its own potential through procreation.

Thanks for the brain teaser. Namaste :)

All three are needed to properly smoke a cigar.
;-P
I've got nothing

We have to deal with them whether we like it or not?

Change is constant in all three.

In another words they are all inter-connected to blockchain.

On a more serious note than my last effort to link these words;

After a few minutes of thought I feel that what links them together for me, is that they are all dependent on something else for them to exist.

For example;

Gravity; as they tell us, is non existent without a piece of matter above an indiscernible mass. Only through the existence of this matter, can gravity then exist.

Economics; Without people, there would be no need for trade, meaning there would be no such thing as economics.

Life; All life is dependent on reproduction, and so we would not exist had it not been for another life granting us our existence. If our ancestors did not exist, neither would we.

Just a thought. I find this interesting so I will smoke a joint and get back to you on this one.

dang it...you beat me to it!!!

Time & Swing.

Fluctuation, variation, instability; change over time.

The plural of "Phenomenon" is "Phenomena."

Your right ;). One more edit :)

Careful, or you'll hit the daily post limit!

edits don't count for the post limit as far as I know.

They are all insignificant next to the power of the Force.

LOL they are all GOING DOWN!!!! :-O

We overcome all three when we as a society embrace the Flat Earth model.

Image Source

If you're alive, you have to deal with all three.

We have to work to counteract those 3, or they will pull us down.

This is a great one also.

They all have a basis of truth to them yet the majority of all of us see more of the illusion, both natural and manufactured, than the actual truth!

They all, at some point or another, 'bring-you-down'.

---Homa

their influence is based on their size ;)

You should be glad Kim Jong-il isn't around to hear you say that!

AFAIK young Kim is also working on his "gravity" ;D

We don't really understand any of them.

All 3 words are coincidently are missing the letter "X" !!!

And they all have the letter E in them, except gravity.

What comes up must come down. So I see you are running another experiment...right?

Highs and lows

All are myths and could be a scam..

----edit-----
Wait you edited your post, not cool @ned not cool :(

Sorry, changed money to economics .. similar enough?

well, money is a scam... economics is the control of the scam lol

Unexplainable, unless your @dan

They all contain unknowns and are sometimes difficult to fully understand.

https://www.newscientist.com/round-up/seven-things-that-dont-make-sense-about-gravity

Impossibility to take a break..
«Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.» — Albert Einstein

They happen whether you want them to or not.

Now my turn...

"What have I got in my pocket?"

Your hand!

No, that is your hand... watch what you are grabbing... that wasn't my Drivers License Cheech.

You mean we're smoking dog shit man? lol. Classic.

I haven't seen this in at least a decade.

All should be better understood, then capitalism hits you in the face.

When I'm speaking on any of the three topics, my listeners report the same sensations; "slowing of time, a feeling of sedation or sleepiness, feelings of anxiety, distress and a need to run away, and noticing 'how late it's getting'."
Results may vary.

I am not reading all the comments first, but I would be shocked if someone else did not already say

They all have ups and downs

lol.

I wrote a post today about my mom passing 17 yrs ago today, so I am really aware of that tune yet again this week.

How gravity has ups and downs?

Co-existence...each one would not exist without a harmonius relationship to something else.

They all are still somewhat of a mystery.

There are 2 pages
Pages