GO GREEN 2019, My 365-Day Diary for Mother Earth and Humanity! (Day 30 of 365)

in #greendiary5 years ago

January 29, 2019.

Eating Healthy With The Family

Hi, Steemheads!

Everybody who knows me here is probably aware that I have kidney failure. It's a big part of me now so it dictates how I live my life, how and think and what I do and everything. I get too paranoid about health often and I am so crazy about making others aware of how being healthy is everything specially my family members.

Recently, it really bothers me why people don't drink a lot of water. What I did was bought tumblers for the kids last Christmas and fill each before they go to school and I check when they empty it when they get back home. I am so worried about them eating junk foods outside, so I am trying to solve this, too.

I came up with an idea to replace the chips with organic things and I think it's working. I bought bananas and potatoes and some corn for pop corn. Whenever we watch TV in the weekends or at night, I ask have banana or potato chips ready for deep frying or some popcorn. I avoid the microwave for popcorn, we just put it in a pot and that's it. This way we avoid buying salted and preserved chips which is unhealthy. I am glad they actually love it and it's cheaper and we can actually enjoy more food than store bought chips or anything. I hope all this effort really pays and I hope no one else in the family will get sick like I am.

This post is just one of the many posts I will do the whole year, dedicated to going Green and sharing Humanity. If you think you wanna make a similar challenge to yourself, of course, you can join and do the same thing, too!

Join me, in my 2019 journey. Thanks for reading and I hope we all can share in Steemit the little things we learn in life as we go along. I wish you all to have a meaningful and prosperous new year!

Love and Peace,

@mermaidvampire

Sort:  

Who dis?

Also, I wish you the best on your journey!

And no, I was not aware that you suffer from kidney failure. =(

Hahaha! I do this diary thing so I can post daily about stuff that goes in my head and stuff that I do that would prolly give others an idea what to do with their day. ^_^

Hi, @mermaidvampire!

You just got a 2.98% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @mermaidvampire
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Hi @mermaidvampire!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.691 which ranks you at #5296 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 5292).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 148 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server