The Sickness Has Finally Taken Me

in #gross6 years ago

Well, it's finally happened. I've finally succumbed to the illness that's taken my girlfriend, her son, and my daughter.



Chelsea and Traven have been struggling with illness for the past few weeks now. For Traven, it started out as a double ear infection, which coincided with him getting a stomach bug. Chelsea contracted that stomach virus from Traven in the process of taking care of him. Thankfully, her illness cleared up after a couple of weeks, though she's still having coughing fits. Traven's lasted until the day before yesterday, and Sunday night he threw up several times around bed time. No one was having fun. Still, today, he seems like he's up and at 'em again, bouncing around without a care in the world.

Same goes for Kate. She was burning up with a fever last week, and she had unpleasant bathroom incidents every day. I've had to throw more than one pair of her panties away as a result. This week, though, she's doing much better. She's finally turned the corner on it, and she's back at school, feeling 100% again. I'm glad to see her finally have her energy and happiness back.

So now it's my turn. The lethargy. The muscle aches. The low grade fever. It's all started, and it's lingering on the cusp of going full bore into something like the flu. Honestly, I'd rather it just hit me. The anticipation is killing me, and at least if I'm totally out of commission, I don't feel quite as frustrated with my inability to do things. When it's just a minor issue to my productivity, like it is now, I'm actually more pissed off about it.

We'll see how this next week goes. Got plenty to keep myself busy between school and home, so I'll just keep trying to be productive while I wait for the inevitable.




If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see the first text box, and type in the name "noblewitness"!
Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet, Steem Romania, and the Fiction Workshop on the Writer's Block.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.libertynineline.com/2018/10/23/the-sickness-has-finally-taken-me/
Sort:  

Oh no!!! I hope you guys feel better!!! For the coughing fits there is nothing I trust more then delsym. Just an over the counter cough medicine but it’s amazing without making you tired. Keep us all updated!!!

Lets hope what youre feeling now is the worst of it and youll be feeling better in the next couple of days. I love you! Ill take care of things while youre sick. You get some rest. :(