Sort:  

I actually meant to suggest a post ot upvote and get him over the dustvote limit I guess. Or we could ask a boosting indeed... !LUV !CTP

We can just request Boosting of his daily #Actifit posts with only 150 #Ecency Points, though those requests would still have low chances of getting approved for the next few days. 🤓 !LUV !CTP

...By the way, I've been requesting again a ull boost for my newest beer post. I hope this time they'll curate it. Is it possible to request a boost for a second time (as long as it stays within 7 days after posting?) !LUV !CTP

Your #Ecency Boosting request for your beer post got approved! 🥳

I think that I read somewhere on Hive that a user is more unlikely to receive more than one successful Ecency Boost within a 24-hour period. 🤔🤓 !LUV !CTP

It would be rather unlikely that I'd request a second boost within 24h... but I'll take it into consideration. Thanks
!PIZZA !CTP

On the other hand, requesting an #Ecency Promotion for a post or comment is almost guaranteed to be successful, unless their automated checks tell that the content may be spam (for which they would do manual checks). 🤓 I haven't tried requesting a Promotion for a tip token comment yet! 😆😅 !LUV !CTP

The difference is that with Promoting the direct relation / outcome between investment and income is inexistent. You can only hope that more people pick you up, like what you're generally posting and start to follow and upvote you.
My experience is that this is not really happening, because most of my content is exhaust/actifit and what people might like and follow when they find me in promoted posts are elaborated posts like this one about my bird and Beer Posts, like my recent one that against all odds passed the 6 USD value already.... there's still hope... !LUV !CTP

I know that an #Ecency Promotion on average gives relatively low additional earnings compared to a successful Ecency Boosting, but the success rate of Promotion is much higher (almost guaranteed) than that of Boosting (even with the lowest amount of Ecency Points used for a high-quality post). 🤓

Some Hive users choose to have a different Hive account for their #Actifit (or similar fitness app) posting, and another Hive account for their long, good-quality posts. 😏 !LUV !CTP

I've got enoughwith 1 account already.... Don't know when to take care of this one, not to mention if I'd have a second one... !LUV !CTP