A TALE OF GRATITUDE - LIFE EXPERIENCE CONTEST-10 SBD PRIZE POOL" by @cherylsonty

in #gtgcontest6 years ago

Hi everyone. I came across this post of @cherylsonty yesterday and for me, there are a lot of things to be grateful and thankful for. I want to thank @cherylsonty for this contest because it made me think of all the things that God as blessed me with in my entire life. And to begin with,this is my story. I came from a dysfunctional family. My parents separated when I was only six years old. Being the youngest, I sought after a father's love in my growing up years. My mom raised us with the help of my grandparents and we grew up in my grandmother's care while my mom went abroad to give us a good life for our future. As I recall my childhood days, I saw how God worked in the life of my mom, until now I cannot forget who paid for our tuition fee while i was in my elementary years. My mom was about to pay for our tuition fee that time and she was shocked when she was about to pay when the cashier in our school told her that our fees are already paid!!! And the cashier did not even know who the person was.All she knew was that someone came and paid for our school fees.Praise God!!! I believe that God used that person to be a blessing to us and I really am grateful how God worked in our life even when we are still kids. During my college years, because of an unwise decision, I became a single mom. A decision that I truly regretted, I bore a son and took the responsibility of a father and mother to him. And during those times, God's grace was there despite my shortcomings.
During those years, I kept this simple prayer with me because I always read this when I get discouraged. It helped me during my trying times.

20180430_221837.jpg

During these times, God never failed me, He gave me another chance to fix my life with the help of my mom and my sisters. My son being the first in our family, they showered him with love. I saw how God's hand moved in our family even while he is growing. God's provision was there all the time. He was able to study in a private school though my salary was not enough to support the two of us but by God's grace, he made it through.
I kept my old prayer journal until now. It contains my prayers, my heart's desire that every prayer will be answered. And as I read it again and again, I am overwhelmed and amazed by how God answered our prayers. True enough that the fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much. (James 5:16).

20180430_224738.jpg

I am thankful and grateful for those trying times and years of my life because God was able to make my faith soar. During those times, God changed my heart and taught me how to forgive and to let go. He taught me how to cling on when my life was in despair. He taught me what surrender and humility means and He taught me to be victorious despite the struggles. When I hit rock bottom, the only way was to look up, and there I saw God's open hand reaching out to me.I felt God's love in the absence of my father. As I held God's hand, everything came into place.At present, my son is already graduating from senior high school this coming Saturday and I praise and thank God for his provision despite our shortcomings. There are so many things to be grateful for and words are not enough to express my gratitude to God because knowing Him is the greatest blessing I am grateful for in my entire life.

God Bless everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!

I am Vic Alipda a.k.a @mavicalipda. A follower of Jesus Christ.
April 30, 2018

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(Photo credits to @sunnylife)


(logo created by @bloghound)

I am a proud member of Steemit North Luzon

(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

Entry confirmed ma, thanks for participating