You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocksmith: The Best Way to Learn Guitar?

in #guitar8 years ago

Thanks for the advice. I think finding motivation to keep pushing in the beginning when your fingers hurt and you can't play three notes in a row without messing up is the hardest part, and rocksmith helps.

For the Dave Grohl's method it makes a lot of sense. In a way it was similar to what I did with Rocksmith - kept rocking for hours without guidance, being bad then slowly getting better. Only the time commitment for being a Rockstar is way too big, and being computer assisted helps a little.

Try Session Mode if you still have Rocksmith. You might really like it.

Sort:  

The beauty of music isn't easy to realize without live performance. When you get comfortable-ish go play an open mic!

I've played tons of shows and I still get nervous. Don't let that hold you back.

If you ever want to pick my brain on it hit me up in the chat. I might have to give rocksmith another shot.