Hit Wii with your best shot

in #guitar4 years ago

So we're all staying at home, and should be doing something constructive, but instead broke out the old Wii with the kids. Being the tight ass that I am we've had this modified and have a bunch of games on an external hdd. Bit of overkill because Wii games happen to be pretty crappy, but the good ones are sooo good. One classic is Guitar Hero which comes with challenges when you don't have the actual Wii guitar and you need to figure out how to play the game with the default Wii controllers.

WiiMe.gif

I heard "Pat Benatar - Hit me with your best shot" and thought I'd give it a crack. I knew the chords but the solo sounded achievable so with the help of GuitarLessons365Song on the tube got it up to speed.

This is the backing track I used. Sounds like the original without the guitars. Pretty nice.

...and here's me giving it a shot.

ENJOY!

Sort:  

That's a nice solo and you pull it off well. I'm always impressed when people come up with something really original for a solo.

Oh... that’s not original. I wish jelly fish. Completely stolen. Written but Pat’s husband Neil Giraldo.

Well I meant that it was an original and interesting solo on the record :) It's easy to get stuck in cliches. I really ought to learn a few more solos to push myself and pick up ideas. There's no shortage of lessons out there.

Love this! Love Pat Benetar!

Classic!

Congratulations @gtown! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!