A new way to securely buy guns online

in #gunbroker2 years ago (edited)

So I recently acquired a Savage .308 AR10 style rifle via https://www.gunbroker.com for deer hunting and home defense and needed a way to pay the seller, who didn't support credit card payments. I did some research and found an awesome site called https://www.guntab.com/

It's essentially an escrow service for gun purchases. The site escrows (holds) the money for three days allowing you to test the firearm. Once you approve the sale, or 3 days expires, then the sale is completed. AWESOME!

What cool firearms have you purchased recently?

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Sort:  

Dude, that is siiiiiiickkk!!! Love it!

@galenkp you ever heard of this website/broker before? Pretty neat if you ask me.

Seems like a nice service, thanks for the heads up. There are a few reviews on Reddit, with positive experiences. So you used it and it went well? I've got it in the back of my mind to get one of those .308 ARs at some point. That round packs a punch. Also considered a .308 Galil Ace rifle for the hell of it but I'd want at least an 18" barrel for the round. And those things are hard to find anyway.

It worked great! Super easy to use and customer service is on point. They actually called me back to walk me through the process. To be honest, the American flag camo pushed me over the edge to buy it. Great addition to my growing collection. Not familiar with with Galil Ace, what do you like about it?

The Galil Ace is the ultimate evolution of the AK-47 design. The charging handle is moved to the left side and there is a thumb-reachable safety for right handers. There's a picatinny rail on top going from the gas block to the back of the receiver for optics/etc, And the .308 round packs a punch. Unfortunately 16" seems a bit too short for .308 and 7.62 NATO. I think I'd get a .308 AR with a 20" barrel if I got something for the caliber.

By the way I crossposted this post into a community here called "The Pew", check it out here: https://peakd.com/c/hive-139358/created

Congratulations @straightforward! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18

Hope you checkout the community "ThePew: Guns & More" idk if you know it exists, but you didnt include it in our tags/post to it so I figured i'd mention it!

If I'm gonna spend I know what I'm going to buy. Then it's on me. If I don't really like it? Trade pile!!!!

However savage has a nice button rifles barrel. That's a big reason you buy from them.

Gonna check out your blog. See if I can follow you and you are active as this is an old post...

"This happened to me too when I bought a gun from an online store. The fantastic factor to choose the henry mares leg 357 magnum lever action is its versatile range to target. This is great to use the range of gun with the perfect aim at the target. I love using this.

"