Breaking in the Ruger Precision - "1600 yards, 'nuff said."

in #guns7 years ago (edited)

After spending a week in Ohio with my Girlfriend, her Uncle had a RPR (Ruger Precision Rifle) which I instantly fell in love with the moment I shot it. So naturally when I got home I went straight to my local Bass Pro Shop which was the only store that had the rifle in stock other wise I would have bought it from a local shop instead of a chain but none the less I have it now!

I had a hell of time getting the scope to align, the rounds were hitting so far left I couldn't use the windage knob. I ended up having to shim the scope rings which got me close enough to dial it in. Now I'm shooting bulls eyes at 100 yards.

The next step now is to take it out to 600 yards and get comfortable with it - then I want to test the limits. The RPR is rated for 1600 yards so eventually I will take it there but I will definitely need a more powerful scope before I do.

Not a lot of mods on it but this is what I'm currently running:

(Note: these links are NOT referral links)

All in all I'm in this Rifle about $1,600. Totally worth the joy of pulling it out and feeling like a Kingsman 😄

Here are a couple pictures at the range. I look cross eyed but that's just the reflection on the glasses...I think 😅

Thanks for reading and remember....

LIKE!------COMMENT!------FOLLOW!------RESTEEM!