HOW TO LOSE 13 KILOS IN 3 WEEKS!!!

in #gym6 years ago (edited)

Hi there! My name is Aline and i am a foodie! I seek new food experiences as a hobby instead of eating to cut my hunger. The problem here is over the years i have gained a lot of weight as i did not control the portions i was eating nor did i make an effort to eat healthy. I never really made an effort to participate in any physical activity either. Until one day i finally decided to turn things around.

After spending many hours doing research and finding out what works best for me, i managed to lose 13 kilos in just 3 weeks. How did i manage to do that? Eatingwell diet and exercise.
aline.png

On the left i was 90 kilos. On the right 77 kilos.

Steps to lose weight:
1- Drinking water

Did you know our body is composed of about 60% water. Drinking water helps maintain the balance of our body fluids. It is important to drink water to help energise our muscles. Water also helps control calories. By this i mean it takes up room in my stomach and it prevents me from eating more. What i recommend is drinking a full glass of water right before eating your meals. Everyday i aim at drinking 3.5 litres of water. To make it easier i carry around a bottle that can carry 2.5l of water. Another benefit of drinking water is that it clears up our skin, really making it glow.

2- Make sure you are ready for change

In order to make a change, you need to be ready to make the commitment. Losing weight will take effort and it will require you to make sacrifes. Most importantly it needs to be a lifestyle change. It is important to continue on and not just diet temporarily.

3-Eat mindfully
First thing i did is only consume a very low amount of carbs. (60 grams). YES thats right! only 60 grams and this was in the meal i consumed an hour and a half before working out. The reason being it provides energy and it stores as fat since you will be using that energy for your workout.
I ate 6 small meals, by doing so, you increase your metabolism. I made sure i mostly ate lean meat such low in fat beef, chicken breast and fish with a side of vegetables. My post workout meal is a smoothie which consumes of a scoop of protein, a banana a handful of berries and water.

Example of a meal i eat
naamloos.png

4- Exercise
How i exercised-
In the morning before i started work, i did 45 minutes of high intensity cardio.This includes of cycling and orwalking on an incline with a fast pace. I did 45 minutes of cardio on an empty stomach 5 times a week with weight training.
I trained with weights at night usually after work, for about an hour and half also for 5 times a week, finishing up with another 45 minutes of intense cardio.

aline1.png

Sort:  

We are currently on the KETO diet. I've lost over 30lbs. Water consumption is also highly recommended in that diet. However, I'm not a water person and have to force myself to drink it. Even then it has to be ice cold. But I try.

Yes thats true. I have that problem too, but i make sure i drink it all before i go to sleep. Exercise can also help making it easier to drink water.

Good work, Aline. You look great. You did it.

Thankyou for your support!

Ok Aline
Now I think I did changed my lifestyle but one thing that I need to improve is "drinking water" I will do step by step and you know what ! you inspired me a lot from your blog ... Thank you :-)

Thankyou, to be honest i had that problem too. It is difficult at first, but once you have done it for a few days it comes naturally, and i would not go to sleep until i made sure i finished the full amount of water i need to drink.