The fitness master, How I got into gymnastics and body building (Part I)

in #gym7 years ago

IMG-20160314-WA0006.jpg

My name is Maxwel though I prefer being called 'Maxxy'
Today, I (the fitness master) bring you the story about me. A story of pain, sweat, struggle, commitment and gain and I hope u appreciate the efforts we all make to make the changes many people especially ladies like in our body structure.
It has been about five years since I started off on this journey of fitness and body building. The road started like a fantasy because I just wanted to be like my cousin Evance. I envied the stories people talked about him and when I finally came to see him after very many years I liked his structure and swore that I was gonna do something about my shape and size too.
After all intimidation and mistreatment I had experienced during my childhood and high school life, I saw body building as an opportunity to man up against anybody who was gonna make me feel the same way I had been feeling my entire life.
Even though personal security was top of my agenda at the time, I was very clueless about how I was going to succeed in my plans because even before I started I was well aware of the difficulties I was about to face.

weight.png

In fulfilling my ambition there were very many areas of concern that kept me thinking so much. I am a guy who is hardly interested in anything so much to sacrifice for it and this thought made me a little scared. I was anticipating that somehow, sooner or later I would have to dump my ambition like everything else I have so far given up on.
From where I stand today, I have realized that every person has his thing and when you fill you don't fit in something don't mind you will find something that just awakens yours passion. In my case it took a period of over five moths to finally gather the courage to hit the road and am a glad I did.

In my next story tomorrow I am gonna tell you my first experience and why I really like body building
Thank you all for reading, I promise to bring you all on board.
I welcome questions

Sort:  

Congratulations @maxypris! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @maxypris! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!