Force of Habit

in #habit6 years ago
Photo by Dmitry Ermakov

It would seem easy for me to just let this day go by without doing an entry. I would only tell myself that no one gives a shit about what I write. No one even reads this. So, why bother?

But I won't.

I am going to force myself to write. Something. Anything.

Just to keep me from breaking my own promise. Nevermind the people who would sneer at me for declaring to the world that I am going to write every day, they don’t exist. It’s all just in my head.

But I do know that I put myself into that task. I know the truth. I know what’s up.

And I am not going to bullshit myself. I don’t want anyone doing that to me, so why would I do that to myself?

So, I would need to suck it up and write. Anything. Something.

Even if it feels so good to just entertain myself with Youtube videos and spend an ungodly amount of hours watching random shit.

Even when I know I suck at this at the moment.

Even if I don’t want to.

I have to force myself to do this.

Or I won’t develop that habit.

Anyways…

It’s almost 12 midnight and I am not going to let the day pass without writing anything. I’ll have something better tomorrow.

Peace!

# In the mean time, check out my other posts here: