Sort:  

it is an old story and fight, my honest advice for the minnows is to keep away of it as much as you can, until you will have enough information to be able to take a side, as @shredz7 here did :)

I figured haha! I'm not about to engage in some some random flame war anyways, I was just curious

In time you will get it, it is a pretty popular, if not the most popular fight of Steem, but right now you will have a lot of other things to learn like how are rewards produced, distributed, what is DPoS, what is the reward pool, SP, VP and a lot of other things. When you will get a clear idea about all of these, then get back to @sherdz7 or me, or anybody involved in this war, and they will take the time to explain what is behind all of this and how it started. Until then, take a good care of you and develop your account as much as you can and why not, enjoy steeming, it is a nice place, if you engage properly :D

I have been doing waaaaay too much reading about Steemit and other Steem blockchain apps... Pretty interesting stuff. I feel like I have a clear(ish) understanding of the items you listed. Thanks much, happy Steeming! <3

Don't fall into this trap, you have read much, but never too much :))

Very true, friend. I have really only just begun :)