Yesterdays Crazy Hail-storm Has Ruined My Garden.

in #hail-storm4 years ago

Living in the eastern Himalayas is unpredictable.

We could have the sunniest of days but it could change in a minute and start to pour.

Yesterday was one of those days, and this time it went overboard and we had a massive hail storm! The hails were pretty big and damaged a lot of cars that were parked outside. Makes me remember the cars in the old days when I was a kid, which had thick panels and could not be dented by the craziest of hail storms.

The only thing, my garden was completely gutted. The amount of leaves which the storm got down was huge and it took me all morning today to clear up.

The pictures below are from yesterday, taken with my phone. Enjoy!

image.png

[A corner of my garden]

image.png

[ A view of my lawn all white! ]

image.png

[ A closer look at the debris colected ]