Hello from the salon!

in #haircare2 years ago

E149592B-41C0-4499-9CFC-0F9B443CD4B2.jpeg


After 3 years, I’m now finally coloring my hair again. This time tho, I also finally started to trust salons again (because I’ve been cutting + coloring my own hair since 2014).

My last color change was in 2018, that was blonde then light pink. I severely damaged my hair since ya know, DIY. I did it all by myself and even when I did a lot of research, they still weren’t enough since I used some low quality bleach and dye and the aftercare was pretty much nonexistent. 😂

I stopped doing anything after that since I was also broke and maintenance is expensive. So I just let it grow until the time came to cut the old ones and have my whole head have healthy virgin hair. 😄

Recently tho I got bored of my hair and decided I want to color it again and also to start trusting salons. I’ve had bad experiences from salons before that led me to stop going to ANY salon but now I’m in a great salon that treats me so well. I also need to experience a proper procedure for my hair from professionals so there will be less damage long term.


Can you guess what color I’m having? :D

Gonna give away Hive punks (1 each) for the 3 people who can guess the closest color I’m getting.

Sort:  

I am split between red and purple..... think i am gonna go with purple!

I'm gonna go with silver gray! I think it would suit you so good. I'm glad you're trusting your hair into other people's hands again, and they better treat you well! I haven't been able to do that yet 😂 still cutting these curls at home, for better or for worse.

Happy new color day! A new hair color is always a good thing to celebrate. I'm gonna guess gray because I'm a color expert. :D

Gold, grey or pink

Which one's your final answer? lol

hahaha...Gold!!! I got it.

Is it ash grey? or blonde with highlights? Can't wait to see the look.❤️

Which one's your answer? lol

"blonde". I just see the cream looks like bleach so maybe it's blonde? heheheheheh

The mirror inside salons/ Barbershops always makes me dizzy trying to focus on my 26th reflection.

Ehh might as well give it a shot. I'll go with Classic dark brown.