Halloween contest & promo - tricks and treats

in #halloween5 years ago (edited)

Is Halloween the thing where you live?

On Hallowe'en (All Hallows' Eve), in Poland, believers were once taught to pray out loud as they walk through the forests in order that the souls of the dead might find comfort;
- Wikipedia

Where I live, it’s not exactly very popular. At least not in the same as what you can see in American pop culture - it’s just another day to sell products and ideas.

Oh wait, I have an idea. Why don’t we use it to promote Steem?

Here’s a promo video for you to use:

Steem: set your blog in stone.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hTiLT4btAI4

Rules:

Share this video on social media other than Steem (such as Facebook, Twitter, and so on) - but remember, no spam :) - and paste the link to such posts in the comments section below
AND / OR
paste the link to your #halloween posts on Steem for better exposure.

The three participants with the best entries will be rewarded with 10.31 SBD

I will choose the best entries based on my subjective opinion, but if there are so many great entries that I won’t be able to decide which ones are the best, I will pick the winners randomly.

Sort:  

yikes! scary!

Dear @kingscrown,
I agree with you - @gtg created something pretty scary right there, well done!
Btw. could it be that you have got the highest reputation on Steemit? I have never seen anyone else with 78. That is amazing. Good job, I guess.
Anyway, have a nice day my friends.
Yours truly,
Gandalf The White

Halloween contest prize winners:

Congratulations for the winners and thank you all for supporting and promoting Steem.

Thank you very very much.... :)
Have a beautiful day...

Thank you very much! very unexpected :)

Thank you!!!

Nice video, wizard, but if you are wondering what's the best music for Halloween...
It's Helloween!
https://busy.org/@thevil/the-vil-s-halloween-helloween-perfect-gentleman

I'm sorry for hijacking thread @gtg, but is it possible to avoid redirecting to different frontends while clicking on links?
When I'm on busy I want to follow links on busy, when I'm on steempeak I want to stay on steempeak.

For example when link to my post on Steemit looks like:
https://steemit.com/halloween/@gtg/halloween-contest-and-promo-tricks-and-treats
With a title: "Halloween contest & promo - tricks and treats"
I can do it "normal way" such as:
Halloween contest & promo - tricks and treats
which code looks like:
[Halloween contest & promo - tricks and treats](https://steemit.com/halloween/@gtg/halloween-contest-and-promo-tricks-and-treats)

Disadvantage is that it will work in a way as you described - you will be redirected explicitly to Steemit regardless of an interface you are using at the moment.

So much better way is to use front-end agnostic links,
i.e.:
/@{username}/{permlink}
Which gives you this:
Halloween contest & promo - tricks and treats
which code looks like:
[Halloween contest & promo - tricks and treats](/@gtg/halloween-contest-and-promo-tricks-and-treats)




PS
Next time, if you want my attention please reply to my post or comment (you replied to your own). Mentioning me is not always enough because of overwhelming mentions spam all around the palce.

Good idea, and really spooky vid!

https://www.facebook.com/stephen.durchin/posts/2166621793585707

I have also added your video to my last Halloween post, and will add it to the next two.

Good luck in promoting Steemit!

Thank you for sharing :-)

Welcome Halloween !!! Iv shared your video to my facebook

https://www.facebook.com/acmilita/posts/1891495414230284

Oh wait, I have an idea. Why don’t we use it to promote Steem?

😹 Every opportunity, eh? I shared on Twitter, but can’t figure out how to get the link on my phone ‘cause I’m not a tech wizard like you. But you can see it on my profile, if you feel like looking. I’m @katrinaariel on Twitter. See you in Poland! 🎃

Thank you for sharing :-) See you soon! :-)

Sadly, I no longer participate in the devil's social media. However, my demon Russian wife does. I'll get her to post! However, kindly count us out of the running as we would like to see this going to newer, emerging users!

Cool initiative, GTG. Keep it up!

Thank you! :-)

@matt-a The most hilarious comment I have ever read in Steemit so far.I also try to avoid devil's social media but you know when some opportunity of earning comes up,then I find them extremely handy.

Best wishes to you and your wife.

Happy Halloween!!
I posted your video on Twitter :)

Thank you! :-)

Halloween certainly is a thing in my house! Check out my halloween BASE jumping video I posted :-)

Nice, feel free to put a link here in comments (that's what this contest is for) :-)

Thanks will do!

ps. Just got told about D-tube, it is currently uploading to there also

May I ask why 10.31 SBD but not 10 SBD?I mean is there any special reason or belief behind this amount?Anyway,I have shared it on Twitter and here is my Tweet:

Best wishes for you and our future lucky winners.Happy Halloween people!

It's the date :-)

So that is it,mystery solved.I think you are a very thoughtful person and never miss the opportunity to have some fun.

Happy Halloween, see you next week!

good morning... this is the link.. i posted to my linkedin
https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6463308372207763456/
Also i made a post on steemit and i put and there the link...

Hi @gtg!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 8.526 which ranks you at #3 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 310 contributions, your post is ranked at #2. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

страшно!!!! Бажаю успіху всім в конкурсі!
Happy Halloween!!!

THIS IS HARD AS FUUUUUUU******!!!!!!!!!