HiveBuzz Halloween Badge - True Story...

in #halloween3 years ago

artem-kovalev-KcH4PcbL63w-unsplash.jpg

Scary Halloween Story...

Recently, I was mentioned by #HiveBuzz and below the mention was a comment about the badge promotion running for scary Halloween stories. Being someone that is proud of earning Hive Buzz badges, of course I decided to write a post and attempt to earn myself a badge for this year...

My Story...

The incident I am about to tell you about happened to me when I was young, only around nine years old. Although it did not happen specifically on Halloween night, I remember talking to my parents about what costumes we were going to wear out to "Trick or Treat" the night that this happened, so it was around the time of Halloween, and this story for sure gives me a chill to this day...

"No-Tap Bowling Night..."

The night this happened, we were returning from Saint Johns, Michigan to Lansing from a night of "No-Tap Bowling." This was a Bowling tournament that basically allowed the bowlers to "gamble" in a way. I know there was money involved, but honestly, I was young and did not know what all was happening as far as that goes. What I do know is what happened after we left the bowling alley...

The Jeep...

The drive home was along a highway called "Old-27" which goes along the route from Saint Johns to Lansing, and I remember very distinctly that we were driving a Jeep Wrangler, old style with the canvas top. My Dad had made some deal with a co-worker and we only had that Jeep for a few months, but I remember thinking how cool it was and how much I enjoyed riding in it...

The Light...

As we were driving home, at one point, my Dad pointed out a light in the sky, and commented on wondering what it was, and this is where it gets strange. You see, my memories of this incident seem to be different from those of my parents. When we finally got to my grandparent's house where we were going that night, my parents told a story of seeing a disc-shaped craft, and how it was really strange, while I remember being parked in a field and looking up the rim of the disc while it was sitting in the field on three legs...

That Is Not Scary!!!

Well, I guess that depends on whether it happened to you or not, right? For me, it is unnerving, to say the least. The fact that my parent's stories did not match mine was something I noticed right away, that night, but later, I asked my mother why we did not talk about that night ever again, and she said, "I don't know, we just never did..." I also asked my Dad if he remembered that night, and he said, "Of course," but when I asked him why we never mentioned it again, he did not have a real answer either...

My Mom...

My Mom had a hysterectomy when I was around twelve, ostensibly because she had "scar tissue" on her uterus. Not surprising unless you take into account she only had two children, me and my half-brother. Take that with the extremely strange life I have lived, and some of the things that have happened to me that I cannot explain, and things get creepier. I mean... Was I abducted by "Aliens" when I was younger? Am I in one of those families that are somehow targeted by them? I do not know, but I do know the memories from this night will stick with me forever... As always...

Thank You For Reading and Happy Halloween!

Photo by Artem Kovalev on Unsplash

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in the challenge @nobutsd1974
Happy Halloween 🎃🎃🎃

Not sure how to do the "Upvote Spell" so I will upvote this!

The upvote will do it @nobutsd1974. Thank you.

Congratulations @nobutsd1974! You received a personal badge!

Congratulations. Your post has met all the conditions of the Halloween challenge. This scary badge is for you. Trick or Treat?

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!

Ummmm treat?

You're welcome @nobutsd1974 😊👍

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nobutsd1974.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I find it creepy that both you and your parents do not agree with the history of the moment,
This especially raised doubts in your story "I remember being parked in a field and looking up the rim of the disc while it was sitting in the field on three legs" which I would love to hear you explain better.

On the other hand, maybe you had a knack for recognizing other things that they didn't? Happy Saturday and happy halloween 😀

untitled.gif

It is strange because my memories are kinda...patchy at that point. I remember the Jeep being parked in like a corn field, not on a road, sitting right next to the thing and I was looking up at it, standing outside of the car. My parents did not remember any of that, just seeing it in the sky... It was creepy for sure...

And do you actually feel a connection with your parents? As if they really were? because it seems that during that episode you tell a part of the story is half told? It's definitely creepy 😨