Great news!

in #happy6 years ago

We have the apartment!

Screenshot_2018-02-10-18-50-16.png

Happy dance!!!

It needs one hell of a good cleaning, but it's ours. It's got a full sized pantry, two bedrooms and a cute built in bookshelf.

0210181045.jpg

0210181033a.jpg

We can be in as soon as next week, this is such a HUGE weight off my mind. Thank you to everyone for following our story!!!

Now, packing!

Sort:  

Woop woop! I'm doing a HAPPY DANCE!

This is the best news I've had all week =)

Whooo!

dances with Mark

You got video of that dance lol

Omg I am so happy for you all!!!!!!! Just wonderful!!!!!!!! xoxoxoxoxo I wish I was close, I would definitely help out with the cleaning Sis!

Thanks! I think we're gonna need an army, every concievable surface is dirty. Yikes!

But, we have a home!!!!

I let the MSP folks know you got a place! Hurray... So happy your kids will be in a better place! You have quite a story to live!!

I'm hoping our story calms down for a chapter or two, haha!

Thank you for everything you've done to help us. 💜💜💜

This is awesome, really glad to see this @hickorymack @occupywallets!

Is LynneCoyle helping you with getting set up on discord? Or is anyone helping you get Wifi in your new place? Running water, electricity? Probably you are doing these things, though we are your community, if you will have us, and we would love to know you are thriving... And of course, whenever you pop up at MSP on discord we can throw a little spontaneous party to celebrate winning!!

Water will be included in the rent, I will have to pay electricity and honestly wifi is a luxury I haven't even thought of yet!

I have a new phone thanks to @jkenny, I'll work on getting on Discord proper right now. 💜

Hmm, which server should I join?

I too, am so happy for you & your little ones. This is wonderful news and only the beginning of better things.

Yessss girl!!! You go momma <3 I knew it would be ok. What a cute place, I am soooooo happy for you and yours <3 congratulations and cheers to this awesome new beginning!!! Xo

Thank you my dear! It's still kind of unreal!

WOOHOO! I am thrilled for you! I knew you would get there, make it over that nasty hill. You are a survivor! More good things to come, much to be proud of ^_^

So awesome! This is such a huge weight off your mind.

Absolutely!! It's going to be crazy for a few days, learning new bus schedules and such, but, no more do I have to hope the people fighting in the hall will wake my babies. No more will I have to remind them not to touch a needle.

We're so outta here!!!

glad you guys are doing well. read your previous post and my heart goes out to you.

I'm so happy for y'all! Hooray!!! 😄

Thank you!!

How nice to see things are getting better for your family. My best wishes for you.
Thanks to all steemians around here, you are amazing ;)

Everyone has been so great with encouraging words and donations. It's felt like community, for sure!

That is great news!!!!! congratulations!!!!! So good to hear you have some things going your way. Im so happy to hear you and your family are doing well and have found your own safe space. much love in your direction

Thank you! The Homeless Advocate in the area had spoken to the land lady on my behalf, so sweet!

Congrats. First wake up in a new home is always the best. I love the built in shelves. Those are rare around here. Classic. Enjoy. Blessings.

They're super cute, right! I'm excited to get in there.

Congratulations! I knew you had this! So it needs a good cleaning but I think everyone is up for the task!

Congratts, I am happy for you and certain you will do great fro here ..

Congratulations!!!!

That's wonderful! Congratulations to you and your children, and may this be the start of beautiful things to come. <3

Thank you! While we were there Inari leaned in and whispered, "I like it, I hope we get it."

Hope fulfilled little man!

Great news glad you got it.

Thank you!

congrats guys nice house. when you and your family into it you will make it a HOME

Yes!! We will fill it with green things and laughter and love.

Soo happy for you and your's, @hickorymack!

Thank you!!

I'm so happy for you. Your posts have been heart wrenching and I'm so glad things are starting to pick up. I'll be sending a small donation to help.

Thank you for your donation, and thank you for following our story!

Please reach out to me if you find yourself if need of something. I wouldn't want to see your girls go without things. It was very uplifting seeing you get your apartment made my day. Best of luck.

Cool kids 👍👍👍

Haha, they're little rock stars!

Yeah yeah yeah yeah !!! I had a feeling with that notice from the shelter that this was going to happen!! Total awesomeness!!!!! I am thrilled for you!!!

Right?! Time to party rock!!! So awesome!

Ok so they got the phone to you. Yeah!! I'm just so glad you're going to be out of that shelter! Housewarming would be cool! Help you get stuff you need!

Well that worked out great for you, I just read your last post from a resteem and then saw this, best of luck in the new place.

How glad to see this. Congrats, I'm very happy to see how you are doing it. Bravo!

That's so wonderful! You are a strong woman and an amazing mother. Much love to you and congrats on your new home!!! 💗💗💗

Thank you! I'm so excited to get in there, then Hiro can come home!!

Just came in here to check how you guys were doing and all. It feels good to know that you have an apartment now. I hope its your own now. If some one leased it to you then that is also ok, but i hope that you can live there as long as possible if that is the case.
Please continue steeming because that would help you earn for sustenance.

Greetings! I like white walls and furniture, the room looks so bright!!!

Very bright. We will fill it with green things. All the plants!!! 💜

Very pleased for you. I hope Steemit has helped somehow.

I'm so happy for you and your children, such great news, now you should celebrate. Good luck with the cleaning, make sure and have some music on, that always makes everything more enjoyable, especially having a wee boogie at the same time x

It sure does help! We'll have some Pink and some Trolls soundtrack going for sure!

Thank you. 💜

This is good news @hickorymack. I've been following your story and I'm glad to hear this. Praying for you and your kids to be always safe day and night. God bless!

Thank you for reading our story, that means a lot to me! If my words reach hearts it's everything.

I am so happy for you. I also love the built in book shelf.

That's fantastic.. I'm so glad the Steemit community could come together to help someone in need.. enjoy your new home.

I was so happy to hear this news - you were on my mind all night when you got the notice you had to leave the shelter. My husband read this news right when you posted, but I wanted to drop you a quick note of congratulations and to say the new apartment has real promise and I bet you'll have it livable in no time. What a merciful blessing!

Hip hip horray!!!

Awesome news! I'm so happy for you guys. Now on to enjoying life with your beautiful kids. I LOVE the first photo of them. I wish you all the happiness in the world @hickorymack.

I am so happy for you and your family.
I just happen to read most of your posts and just so glad that you found this place. I heard you are in Canada, where about?
Maybe if you are close I could help with your apartment and whatever else.

good friends apar and family are very happy everything is there may be happy always